We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable staff and delicious wine”
Review of Vistro 49 Wine Bar

Vistro 49 Wine Bar
Ranked #3,917 of 11,177 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$5 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Description: Vistro49 is Romain Fornell's new wine and cocktail bar at Ohla Barcelona hotel. It is led by Florian David who has created an extensive list that features several organic wines and hidden gems from little-known wineries from little-known wineries. Wines by the glass, select tapas and suggestive cocktails round out the offering in this new space.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We arrived late one evening so just strolled out looking for a drink and snack. We walked into this place as it was right on the main road down from our hotel - it was full in there and looked very inviting. It is attached to the Ohla hotel so the prices are a bit more than some other establishments. The staff are very knowledgeable about the wines and there is a great choice including rose and cava. The tapas style food options veer towards meat and cheese platters but we had the patatas brava and they were soft and tasty with a good sauce. Everytime we went past it was full so they must be doing something right!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon Vistro when waiting for the rest of our friends and family arriving later to Barcelona than our selves. There was only one couple before us but the decor was compelling so we went for it. Turns out we were simply a bit early...

The owner and staff love to discuss wine and get it just right for you. We merely had some ham and different cheeses but wow. Everything is thought through and everything is amazing.

Don't forget to try a cocktail too! My chamomile one was one to remember.

Thank you and see you next time.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LeoH1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We took a break from shopping and stopped here. We ordered the Gin & Tonics of the day and a crayfish ceviche to nibble at. Just what we needed to brave the crowds of Christmas shoppers again!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AshleighM614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We always liked the place. The wine selection is interesting and reasonable. We were always missing something a little more consistent to snack.
Now they've just implemented the new snack and food menu and we LOVE it!!!
They'll definitely see us more often now.
Special thanks to the French sommelier who always showed sympathy and patience with us when we're not the easiest guests.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed at Hotel Ohla and had tapas, white sangria, and beer one early evening. The food was very good and the service was excellent. I highly recommend this little gem.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank wonderlusttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vistro 49 Wine Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vistro 49 Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing