We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #324 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just back from a great city break in Barcelona and a fab stay @ the Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria, step out of the hotel directly onto the Rambla, only 5min walk from bus drop off @ Catalonia square and close to all other areas for sight seeing. Got a second floor room 202 with balcony overlooking Las Rambla, great for watching the world go by and not as noisy as other reviews made out, slept like a log after days out sight seeing. Very clean and modern, staff smart, very helpful and friendly, only one small niggle (us brits do like a brew 1st thing) no kettle in room but free coffee machine one floor down, other than that, good hotel & would deff stay here again. :-)

Room Tip: Room 202 overlooks the Rambla
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank England_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Exe Ramblas Boqueria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

hotel is right in the heart of the city and a perfect base for a short break. most attractions/sights within walking distance, and there is an underground station on the doorstep. staff were friendly. we were lucky to get a room overlooking the fruitmarket at the rear of the hotel, lovely aromas, and not much noise surprisingly. the room also had a private terrace with table and chairs. (there are only a few rooms with this) the rooms are not huge but are modern, clean and fresh. we did not use the restaurant, which only serves breakfast, so cannot comment. we found plenty of small cafes closeby and numerous restaurants for the evening. I would recommend getting a price from the hotel's own website, we got a better deal!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciaobellaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Very nice, clean, friendly. Just what a couple needs for a weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms forward the Rambla have the best view!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This spotlessly clean beautifully furnished hotel is really central, Everywhere within walking distance . Metro just outside for slightly further places , airport and station.
We stayed Thursday and Friday night in February.
Fab modern clean furnishings. Nice young staff.
Only snag is rooms are beautifully decorated etc but very, very small - even for Brits!
No problem for a couple of nights though. Might be a bit claustrophobic for a week though!
Bring your own kettle , tea and coffee as no factilities in room. We did and were glad of a refreshing cuppa.
We had no meals in hotel so no idea of standard. But who would want to eat in a hotel when thrilling , fun Barcelona is just outside?

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back. The front rooms are said to be very noisy at night as Barcelona is a city t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CousinHinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Hotel Eurostar Ramblas Boqueria is small hotel on main street La Rambla next to Boqueria market. Hotel is average but nice. Main points:

Plus: location
Minus: bad smell from bathroom, no lobby (small desk reception), no bar, no...

Hotel is perfect if you get good price and if you want just bed. It doesn't provide you with any additional service. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Its all about location. Nothing else.

Here are the main tips for Barcelona visit: Do not eat on La Rambla! Its poor and very expensive. try to find other places and here are tips from my friends from Barcelona and the y are VERY useful:

You have to visit LA BOQUERIA. It is the best market (fresh food) we have in Barcelona.
You have the possibility to do a "Brunch" (= breakfast and lunch) in one of the bars/restaurants you have inside.
We suggest you to go to the bar called "BAR PINOCHO" (entering the main entrance of La Boquería from the street Las Ramblas, turn right or just ask anyone).

Places to visit:
We suggest you to go to the Tourist information Office (very close from your hotel) and ask them for the Tourist bus and suggestions. But do not forget to spend time at "The Gothic Neighborhood" (Old city).
You will see the Cathedral, nice churches like L´Esglesia del Mar, Plaza del Pi, etc...
Close to this last place "Plaza del pi", there is a very traditional coffee shop called "GRANJA DULCINEA" (Street Petritxol nº 2) where you can ask for a "SUIZO" (Hot Spanish style chocolate + cream). Very nice place and better food.

RESTAURANTS:

"MERENDERO DE LA MARI"
One of our favorite restaurants for eating PAELLA, fish and seafood in Barcelona is: (to do a reservation is hardly recommended).
Ask at the hotel. Phone: 93. 221 31 41 (www.merenderodelamari.com) Recommended for lunch and diner.

Another very nice and traditional restaurant for fish is "CAN SOLE" (Sunday evening and Monday closed )
Carrer Sant Carles 4 (www.cansole.cat)

One of the best restaurants from Galicia in Barcelona (you can have very good seafood) is "CASA DARIO" at Consell de Cent 256. Phone: 93 453 31 35

"GORRIA"
If you love steaks, we recommend you this restaurant. You can taste the best Spanish ham and some specialties from the north of Spain (Navarra).
It is one of the favorite restaurants of many futbol players of FC Barcelona.
Street Diputacion 421 - Phone: 93 245 11 64. You have to ask for "Chuletón steak" ( check pictures).

If you would like to eat some typical Tapas, we suggest you to go to: "CERVECERIA CATALANA or CIUDAD CONDAL" (both from the same owner)

"CERVECERIA CATALANA":
Street MALLORCA 236 (very close from the street called RAMBLA CATALUNYA). Remember this street because you are going to go up and down several times these days because is the second best shopping street. : )
"CIUDAD CONDAL"
Street Rambla Catalunya 18

We went there four time. You will need to wait 20 minutes to be seated but its worth. Just go to the reception lady and ask for table. Dont wait in crowd!!!

The best shopping streets are: PASSEIG DE GRACIA and RAMBLA CATALUNYA.

If you are on top of Passeig de Gracia and you like to have a lunch or diner, I suggest you to go to: "RESTAURANTE TRAGALUZ" (Passatge de la Concepció 5) Phone: 93 487 06 21 http://www.grupotragaluz.com/rest-tragaluz.php

If you like Japanese food (we adore Japanese food), you must go to: "KOY SHUNKA" Street Copons 7 (very close to the Cathedral). Phone: 93 412 79 39 (www.koyshunka.com)

If you want pasta and risotto from Italy we suggest you to go to "DA GRECO" at Passeig de Gracia 116.

You have to take into account that restaurants open at 20:30 for dinner, so if you like to have a glass of wine before going to this places, I suggest you to go to: "MON VINIC" Street Diputació 249.
And if you want to have a drink after the dinner you can go to: "HOTEL OMM" at Street Roselló 265.
If you want to go dancing go to: "LUZ DE GAS" Street Muntaner 246.

Have fun!

Room Tip: We were in 309 and we had constant BAD smell fro bathroom. We asked at the reception but nothing was...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#328 of 513 in Barcelona
371 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#215 of 513 in Barcelona
488 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#377 of 513 in Barcelona
65 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#129 of 513 in Barcelona
1,187 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#346 of 513 in Barcelona
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: €106 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing