We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airy modern and well serviced.”
Review of Uma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Uma Suites
Ranked #271 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 week holiday in Europe. Our last stop was Barcelona. The apartment was so peaceful modern and roomy.
Perfect for relaxing. All the facilities you including a washing machine. It was serviced twice daily with full cleaning done every morning. The second bedroom was a bit pokey. But the main very large.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie4martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Annie,
Thank you very much for taking your time in posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments after a long travel troughout Europe. We always look for making our guests staying like home.
Hope to welcome you back in our apartments soon.
Regards,
Johanna Plagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Splendom Suites in L'exaimple and it was a fantastic location. Convenient to grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants that only locals visit. Away from the tourist areas of the Gothic Quarter, La Ramblas, and Barceloneta. We stayed in the only unit on the sixth floor, which has two balconies. Great kitchen, washing machine, and fantastic staff. They operate similar to a hotel with daily room cleaning and turn down service, but you still have the opportunity to cook in your own space. We like to walk and it took 30 mins to get to the Old part of town, and 20 mins to La Padrera. The Barcelona Tour Bus blue line also has a stop within a 10 minute walk. Absolutely great stay and we can't wait to try another Splendom!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Kat,
Thank you very much for taking your time in posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is very nice tosee that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and we met your expectations. Our apartments are a perfect option when travelling to Barcelona with a group of friends or family.
We really look forward to welcome you back in our apartments either in Barcelona or Madrid.
Regards from Barcelona,
Johanna PLagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Amazing find in the Eixample area of Barcelona, great location close to metro, buses, and walk to many areas including both Placas (Espanya and Catalunya), La Rambla, and Passeig del Gracia, where the Gaudi houses and excellent shopping are.

We were pleasantly surprised that we could find such excellent accommodations at comparable prices to Airbnb, but without the usual worry of check-in, cleanliness, etc. The staff were extremely helpful and the suite just could not be beat. Of the many aparthotels I have stayed at in Europe, Splendom Suites was one of the best. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Family_in_MA_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director General at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Family,
Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your review about splendom Suites on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Splendom Suites is a perfect option when visiting Barcelona, specially for groups and families that look to feel like home away from home.
Hope to welcome you back in our apartments soon.
Regards from Barcelona,
Johanna Plagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We spent 4 nights at the Splendom Suites. Upon first arrival you almost wonder if you are in the right place. They have a separate reception room/store front. The people were all very nice and helpful. We were on the 2nd floor and had a 2bedroom suite which shows the 2nd bedroom in the big picture at the top. It is a queen size bed and with a night stand there is really no more room..no closet, etc. There is a living room area and it flows into the eating area and a small kitchen with a microwave, refrig, stove as well as a washer (no dryer---not cool, how do y0u dry what was washed-hanging it out just does not really work, at least not in July). There are ample dishes and glassware along with adequate pots and pans. When you first enter the apartment if you turn left there is a full bath w/shower; then the master bedroom which is quite large and has closet space, ironing board, iron, etc. there is also a sitting area. The apartment fronts to Valencia but the windows are basically sound proof. The A/C works great and other than you need to watch how much hot water you use as they allow 150?s and too long a shower you could begin to run low on the hot stuff. To get to the 2nd floor there is a very convenient elevator which is prompt and seemingly always available. The unit was very clean and you get turn down service at night if you wish it, we did not. During the day they clean the unit including replacement of the towels, making the beds, etc. We cleaned our own dishes, and we purchased paper towels for the kitchen as there were none, and there is really only one ? dish cloth.
The location is very satisfactory, about a 20min walk to Placa Catalunya, and 10min to the nearest Metro...cabs are plentiful and very reasonable. Before we went I checked out places to eat and there are several recommended ones in the area --close by. Our favorite and we would go back again and again --was Buenos Aires Grill (see my review--it is outstanding-service, food, ambience) Definitely would recommend the Splendom Suites--not Marriott and really has no great amenities, but clean and very comfortable. I am giving it 3* only because it lacks the amenities and there is really nothing special about it but as others have said it is great for families and we had our two grandsons 11 & 12 with us---they bemoaned NO POOL..but there really aren't any hotels in Barcelona which offer a pool,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear BUNNYBOYFLOHIO,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment about your stay with us.
It is important for us to know how can we keep improving.
As you wrote, our apartments are so centric being really close to the most important touristic places.
All the bedrooms have all the basics that our guests could need (including a closet).
In order to improve our services we would like to know what kind of amenities might be needed -apart from the ones inside the apartment-.

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona.

Kindly regards,

Jesús Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Summer vacation trip with husband and 3 kids, 10, 13 and 15. Location was decent, still expect to walk quite a bit since Barcelona is spread out. We did not use the public transportation and relied on taxis or walked. Apartment was clean. Desktop in reception area was helpful to buy tickets to sites. Reception attendant was not as familiar with city and could not provide helpful recommendations. By biggest issue was the music from the nightclub next door until 3am. Our apartment was on the first floor and this was awful at night, particularly in the master bedroom. The constant bass was difficult to fall asleep to. This is the main reason I gave it a 3 stars, otherwise I would have given it a 4.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pnsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear pnisd,

Thank you to let us know your experience with us!
Thanks to comments like yours we can keep improving every day.
We are very sorry about the music coming from the bar. We are trying our best to solve this problem but it could take some time. Anyways when our guests have problems with the music, they just call us and we go to speak with the person in charge of the bar in order to turn down the music volume.

We would like to welcome you again during your next trip to Barcelona.

Kindly regards,

Jesús Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#109 of 517 in Barcelona
1,039 reviews
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#298 of 517 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#166 of 517 in Barcelona
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#23 of 517 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#51 of 517 in Barcelona
1,468 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#27 of 517 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Suites

Address: Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: €82 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, in Eixample, just a short walk away from Diagonal, Plaça Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia, with ithe finest shops and boutiques, as well as Gaudi's Modernist buidings. Recently renovated, this boutique style property, offers 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one or two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 6 people. Some of them feature a great terrace to rest and enjoy tranquility after a day discovering the beauty of the city. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and full amenities. Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Uma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Uma Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing