We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$187
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ako Suite Hotel(Barcelona)
US$196
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$202
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$206
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$227
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$151
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
158
83
23
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
83
23
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplendom suiteswashing machinesecond bedroomturn down service at nightsmaller bedroomkitchen and living roomthese apartmentseixample area of barcelonaspacious apartmentdaily cleaningfull bathcoffee podsperfect place to staywithin walking distanceironing boardexcellent wifievery evening
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Splendom Suites in L'exaimple and it was a fantastic location. Convenient to grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants that only locals visit. Away from the tourist areas of the Gothic Quarter, La Ramblas, and Barceloneta. We stayed in the only unit on the sixth floor, which has two balconies. Great kitchen, washing machine, and fantastic staff. They operate similar to a hotel with daily room cleaning and turn down service, but you still have the opportunity to cook in your own space. We like to walk and it took 30 mins to get to the Old part of town, and 20 mins to La Padrera. The Barcelona Tour Bus blue line also has a stop within a 10 minute walk. Absolutely great stay and we can't wait to try another Splendom!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Kat,
Thank you very much for taking your time in posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is very nice tosee that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and we met your expectations. Our apartments are a perfect option when travelling to Barcelona with a group of friends or family.
We really look forward to welcome you back in our apartments either in Barcelona or Madrid.
Regards from Barcelona,
Johanna PLagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Amazing find in the Eixample area of Barcelona, great location close to metro, buses, and walk to many areas including both Placas (Espanya and Catalunya), La Rambla, and Passeig del Gracia, where the Gaudi houses and excellent shopping are.

We were pleasantly surprised that we could find such excellent accommodations at comparable prices to Airbnb, but without the usual worry of check-in, cleanliness, etc. The staff were extremely helpful and the suite just could not be beat. Of the many aparthotels I have stayed at in Europe, Splendom Suites was one of the best. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Family_in_MA_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director General at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Family,
Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your review about splendom Suites on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Splendom Suites is a perfect option when visiting Barcelona, specially for groups and families that look to feel like home away from home.
Hope to welcome you back in our apartments soon.
Regards from Barcelona,
Johanna Plagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We spent 4 nights at the Splendom Suites. Upon first arrival you almost wonder if you are in the right place. They have a separate reception room/store front. The people were all very nice and helpful. We were on the 2nd floor and had a 2bedroom suite which shows the 2nd bedroom in the big picture at the top. It is a queen size bed and with a night stand there is really no more room..no closet, etc. There is a living room area and it flows into the eating area and a small kitchen with a microwave, refrig, stove as well as a washer (no dryer---not cool, how do y0u dry what was washed-hanging it out just does not really work, at least not in July). There are ample dishes and glassware along with adequate pots and pans. When you first enter the apartment if you turn left there is a full bath w/shower; then the master bedroom which is quite large and has closet space, ironing board, iron, etc. there is also a sitting area. The apartment fronts to Valencia but the windows are basically sound proof. The A/C works great and other than you need to watch how much hot water you use as they allow 150?s and too long a shower you could begin to run low on the hot stuff. To get to the 2nd floor there is a very convenient elevator which is prompt and seemingly always available. The unit was very clean and you get turn down service at night if you wish it, we did not. During the day they clean the unit including replacement of the towels, making the beds, etc. We cleaned our own dishes, and we purchased paper towels for the kitchen as there were none, and there is really only one ? dish cloth.
The location is very satisfactory, about a 20min walk to Placa Catalunya, and 10min to the nearest Metro...cabs are plentiful and very reasonable. Before we went I checked out places to eat and there are several recommended ones in the area --close by. Our favorite and we would go back again and again --was Buenos Aires Grill (see my review--it is outstanding-service, food, ambience) Definitely would recommend the Splendom Suites--not Marriott and really has no great amenities, but clean and very comfortable. I am giving it 3* only because it lacks the amenities and there is really nothing special about it but as others have said it is great for families and we had our two grandsons 11 & 12 with us---they bemoaned NO POOL..but there really aren't any hotels in Barcelona which offer a pool,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear BUNNYBOYFLOHIO,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment about your stay with us.
It is important for us to know how can we keep improving.
As you wrote, our apartments are so centric being really close to the most important touristic places.
All the bedrooms have all the basics that our guests could need (including a closet).
In order to improve our services we would like to know what kind of amenities might be needed -apart from the ones inside the apartment-.

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona.

Kindly regards,

Jesús Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Summer vacation trip with husband and 3 kids, 10, 13 and 15. Location was decent, still expect to walk quite a bit since Barcelona is spread out. We did not use the public transportation and relied on taxis or walked. Apartment was clean. Desktop in reception area was helpful to buy tickets to sites. Reception attendant was not as familiar with city and could not provide helpful recommendations. By biggest issue was the music from the nightclub next door until 3am. Our apartment was on the first floor and this was awful at night, particularly in the master bedroom. The constant bass was difficult to fall asleep to. This is the main reason I gave it a 3 stars, otherwise I would have given it a 4.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pnsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear pnisd,

Thank you to let us know your experience with us!
Thanks to comments like yours we can keep improving every day.
We are very sorry about the music coming from the bar. We are trying our best to solve this problem but it could take some time. Anyways when our guests have problems with the music, they just call us and we go to speak with the person in charge of the bar in order to turn down the music volume.

We would like to welcome you again during your next trip to Barcelona.

Kindly regards,

Jesús Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My family and I stayed at the Splendom Suites for almost a week in June. The location is outstanding, situated near the center of the city in the beautiful Eixample neighborhood. Basically everything we wanted to do was a short (and inexpensive) cab ride or short to moderate walk away. The staff of the Splendom Suites were very friendly, from the check-in desk to the cleaning service to the nightly bed turn-down. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite, which easily housed four people. The room was very well equipped, including a washing machine, kitchen appliances and wares, and a private rear balcony. The room also featured a second outer set of windows/shutters on the front to help block-out noise from the streets, which made it much easier to sleep. I not only would gladly stay at the Splendom Suites again, I would also look there first for available reservations if I were to return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such a nice review on Tripadvisor.com! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family with us and make you feel like home! Splendom Suites is the perfect option when travelling with friends or family as our spacious apartments are completely equipped with anything you may require during your stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon either in BArcelona again or Madrid.
Regards from Barcelona,
Johanna Plagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews