We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,999)
Filter reviews
3,999 results
Traveller rating
1,902
1,525
399
113
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
1,525
399
113
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar las ramblas electric curtains raval area great hotel funky hotel sliding door ipod dock mood lighting nespresso machine deluxe room plunge pool small pool taxi rank top floor modern design bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,945 - 1,950 of 3,999 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We spend our vacation in this hotel when we are in Barcelona for almost one week . The place are very nice and relaxing , the view on the 7th floor is beautiful, all the staff are very attentive for all your needs. But everything was changed when you´re outside the hotel, you feel inconvenient and unsafe. There are many prostitutes near in the Hotel, and street is very noise specially for the nights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley0882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

For us, this hotel turned out to be a bunch of thieves. We purchased an expensive package on their website and they then turned around and sent us a confirmation for a much worse package, but still charged us full price. When calling them they refused to admit there was any error, and even though we'd purchased a package that was advertised as "no cancellation charge" they refused to refund the purchase when we cancelled. We ended up paying nearly $1000 and didn't even get to stay there. Worst hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank brianc9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Mr. Brian,

Thanks for your feedback and comments.

We have written an e-mail to find out what happened with your reservation and try to solve the trouble in the most convenient way

Yours Sincerely,

Barcelo Raval Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

An excellent hotel, great design. The neighbourhood is vibrant, it is a short walk to the famous Ramblas. I will certainly visit again. Adequate breakfast, nice fresh fruit. Great cava at 4 euro a glass in the stylish bar. One drawback: the lighting is very darkish, it is great for the atmosphere but if you are on a business trip you want some normal lights in your room too, to work. When checking out I was told I could have asked for an extra light... Worth knowing in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilsealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Bocaderia, the old hospital : 5mn walking distance
Ambiance is very much lounge... at breakfast may be a bit too much
Breakfast is ok, (really!) need for some real large tea pots.

Nice Bar terrass at the top.
Sauna is in the basement, no real interest

Room Tip: Rooms (6th floor and +) have large bays overlooking la Rambla del raval. Very nice view on the city You can ask to have the windows opened
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This hotel is perfect in every sense of the word. The staff at the front desk including the security manager are very cordial - speak perfect English. The hotel is very clean with spacious rooms, good pressure shower, very comfortable double bed, in-room safe and coffee making machine. There is a swimming pool on the terrace which is small but sufficient. The terrace offers breathtaking 360 degree view of the city (including Sagrada Familia and Columbus) and adds to the experience of staying in this hotel. Also the hotel offers free internet facility at the lobby area. Playa Da Musica is about 12-15 minutes walk, Placa Catalunya & Port Vell are about 8-10 minutes walk while the airport is 30 minutes drive. The only downside to this hotel - what a shame its such an excellent hotel - is its location. Its about 5 minutes walk from the famous Las Ramblas street. However, the approach road to and from this street is very uncomfortable as the street was lonely and there were onlookers everywhere. I was advised to be very very careful as this area is full of thieves. So the walk to the hotel after 9PM (when most of the shops in the street were closed) would become very uncomfortable especially for a couple. If you can manage the location then I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AwasthiAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews