We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$140
US$126
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$138
US$115
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$151
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$132
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveller rating
1,774
1,461
382
103
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,774
1,461
382
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barlas ramblasraval areaelectric curtainsgreat hotelfunky hotelsliding doormood lightingnespresso machineplunge pooldeluxe roomtaxi ranksmall pooltop floormodern designbars and restaurantstapas
Filter
Updating list...
1,876 - 1,881 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with great service and a great tapas menu with 7 tapas+main+dessert+drink for only 15€!
After dinner you should check out the rooftop bar, because the view is fantastic.
I'm still just a poor student, but I hope to come here and stay when I can afford it.. Great food, very genuinely friendly staff - impressive!

1  Thank Nicoline P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great location, safe area, short walk La Rambla with all the shopping and sights. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. They helped us map out routes to where we wanted to go and were helpful in deciding what was worth a line-up and what wasn't, with respect to attractions. Beautiful interior, comfortable bed, clean rooms and a bar at the top with great views of the city. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights at the Barcelo Raval. The hotel looked very fancy on the images at Hotels.com, but didn´t quite meet our expectations. The hotels interior design is quite tacky, and to be honest the rooms (at least the superior room we had) looked more like a scene from a sex movie than a nice cozy place to relax. Nice for somone, but maybe not all. The standard of the room was good though. It was clean, the bed was large and comfortable, there was an espresso machine in the room, and the shower was huge and had a waterfall function where water poured out from the pinkish hued downlights in the roof. Oh, and the walls of the shower, which was placed in the middle of the room was see through. Nice for some, but maybe not all.

The neighbourhood of the hotel is cool and trendy, but somewhat dodgy. This might be the reason they have chosen to engulf the hotel building in a protective layer of something looking almost like barbed wire. Looks cool from the outside, but when you arrive in your room and pull aside the thick black curtains, hoping to reveal a fantastic wiev of a fantastic city, you dont feel very fantastic at all. You feel imprisoned. Nice for someone… No wait, that cant be nice for anyone.

But there are good sides to this hotel. Very good, actually. When we first arrived at the hotel, we quite rapidly evacuated our room, and headed for the roof balcony. What awaited us was amazing. As we reached the roof the entire city of Barcelona unveiled itself in front of us. As the last beams of sun embraced La Sagrada Familia on one side of the city and reached out to touch Palau Nacional on the other, we were stunned. Cathedral towers, castles, tall designer buildings, the narrow streets of the old city, and even the tall modern office building by the sea that looks like a…well, a huge…hmm…never mind. The view from the 360 degree balcony on the Barcelo Raval is amazing. Kick starting the vacation with a glass of Cava or a Strawberry Mojito in the balcony bar as you take in all the history and magnitude of Barcelona is great for everyone!

Room Tip: Get a rom above the 6th floor if you want a view. Those are the deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Casp_Wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Don't be put off by some of the review you read regarding the area in which this hotel is found... It was pure pleasure staying at this hotel in Barcelona and the rooms were clean and tidy - some with awesome views. Our check in was quick and no problem whatsoever. We arrived at 11:30am and we were happy to see that a room was ready to be taken which was a releif as we had transited from Malta. Bed and bedding no problem - huge to say the least and having the expresso machine in the room was a plus to wake up in the morning too. Breakfast was just what you wanted... A little of everything served in the lobby dining area which has exceptional hot pick interlayed into the chic surroundings! The glass area for the shower being in your room and not seperate made the room feel light and airy... being glaziers we appreciated the ideas used in this hotel with glass though there are privacy "dots" on the glass if you are a little shy. The roof top bar was sensational as the sun went down.. We were happy to sip on our Bombay Saphhire and tonic as we watched the colours of Barcelona change at sunset. Being on a holiday/business trip we were happy to see that the wi fi was free which is always great plus. As we were returning to the hotel a second time after spending time in southern Spain, the conceriage was only to happy to hold our excess luggage (winter wear for FInland) for seven days until we returned.As for shopping and sight seeing... well everything is just a short walk - nothing to complain about there as well... I never felt the need to clutch my handbag in fear of it being snatched. I'd like to thank the hotel manager and the Barcelo chain for such a delightful stay and would definitely return on our next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yari-and-Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Trendy hotel near the shopping streets! Stayed at the 8th floor with a great view. Got upgraded when we arrived at the hotel.
Very friendly staff and a great breakfast! Free wifi and a very nice (but small) pool at the terrace!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredrikTSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews