We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stakes”
Review of Pampero

Pampero
Reserve with
Pampero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #489 of 11,168 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$51
Cuisines: Argentinian, Barbecue, South American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

With 3 course everything was perfect, not just the tenderloin, but the starters and desert too! Big plus for fresh salsa with main course.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TeroL167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Visited this restaurant based on previous Tripadvisor recommendations. "pasty" starters were really nice and main course steaks were cooked beautifully. Chocolate brownie and ice cream desserts were fabulous and well proportioned. Small dessert and Coffee was also good. Sangria very tasty. Service was attentive but unobtrusive. Will definitely come back to this restaurant when we return to Barcelona.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Visited this Argentinian steak house 2 days ago, the place wasn't that busy when we got there 8:30pm
( just opened for the evening trade ) but soon the place filled up within 30 minutes we had a best entrecôte in Barcelona.
Cooked to perfection, juicy and tendered.
Worth the money and visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mikethepipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We had empanadas to start which were very good. Had 3 entrecôte 300g cooked to perfection. If you want more traditional steak and chips swap sweet potato fries for proper fries.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank emmakirby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Had empandas for starters followed by fillet steak for our main. Which was a good quality cut of beef !!

Thoroughly enjoyable our meal washed down with Red wine and beer !!

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Southside_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pampero also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pampero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing