We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aztec Treasure”

Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room
Ranked #30 of 158 Fun & Games in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Right in the centre of Barcelona, we offer three differently themed rooms for all types of audiences. Discover the magic of Lock-Clock. Set sail onto a thrilling adventure as a pirate to find the Aztec Treasure; rescue the last blueprints of the Sagrada Familia before everything is consumed by the fire in Mission Gaudí, or escape the best hangover of your life in After-Party.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We're used to play escape games in every city that we visit, here I enjoyed playing the aztec treasure but I have played more interesting and fun games in other places in Barcelona.
The difficulty level was easy to medium, the decorations were nice. It was difficult to get a hint as you need to ask for it several times until they provide it for you.
but I was disappointed of the staff as they weren't very friendly.
overall it is a fun experience to play with family and friends

Thank Nawal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlena L, Public Relations Manager at Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello, Nawal, we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the staff. It is shocking to us because we trust our game masters to be always friendly. Maybe there was a language barrier and maybe there was a misunderstanding.

Concerning the times you had to ask for help. Sometimes we chose not to give help if we see you are doing well with time and that you are almost there with the puzzle. We seem to recall your game master told you that at the beginning of the game.

No matter the misunderstandings, we are happy to read that you had a great time nonetheless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"super fun"
in 4 reviews
"puzzle solving"
in 2 reviews
"difficulty level"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"aztec"
in 10 reviews
"challenging"
in 6 reviews
"storyline"
in 2 reviews
"linear"
in 2 reviews
"pirates"
in 3 reviews
"escaped"
in 3 reviews
"topic"
in 2 reviews
"realistic"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our kids are escape room fans and during the Easter holidays, my 11 year old son chose Lock-Clock after reading many reviews online. It was indeed a perfect choice! Really well set up, beautiful props and very helpful staff! We've done other rooms before that were quite scary, and this one was great for kids and adults alike! Definitely coming back to do your other rooms! Thanks to Laia a great game-master!!

Thank Lea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlena L, Public Relations Manager at Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Lea!

It was a pleasure to have you playing with us, you were such a fun and hard-working team! You are welcome anytime, either with the kids to play Aztec Treasure, or with friends to play After Party:)

See you soon!

Laia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The "after party" room escape is conceptual and brand new in Barcelona! A must to do as soon as you can to remind you of the parties you had in the city...Il existe aussi une version française pour la pièce du pirate! Touristes français, n'hésitez pas à y aller! I had a wonderful time there. The people welcoming you are multilingual and very friendly. Very affordable as well. Do not hesitate! Thank you to the team of Lock-Clock! I will go back to try the Gaudi Room!

1  Thank Mickaël L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlena L, Guest Relations Manager at Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Mickaël!
We love seeing our teams have fun, especially in AfterParty! We hope you had fun and know that you're welcome to come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

It was my first Escape Room experience and it couldn't have been better. The hour passed really quickly because you're so immerse in this reality trying to solve the enigma that you forget everything else. Highly recommended.

Thank Sol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlena L, Public Relations Manager at Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much, Sol!
It was a pleasure to have you playing with us! We hope you come back to play in our other rooms soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I'm a big fan of escape rooms and I've also tried a few outside of Spain. This one was the best in Barcelona so far. The 'After Party' room was amazing! Great story, smart clues and very well put into scene. The girl at reception was also very nice and helpful. Great experience!

Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlena L, Public Relations Manager at Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Alexandru!

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us as much as we did with you and your team! We work every day so that our clients have the best experience possible, and to hear it back from you makes us very happy!

Come back to play at any of our other rooms anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Lock-Clock Barcelona Escape Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing