We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
151
117
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
117
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered courtyard multilingual staff five minute walk old town old palace plaza mayor nice hotel the perfect place to stay an underground car park places of interest two night stay room was large wonderful city comfortable bed main attractions per day breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated in old Segovia! The hub of everything you would want to see. It is calm, welcoming and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and fresh in all areas. The room we had was in need of a little attention and updating but the general areas were spotless and pristine and the beds comfortable. The breakfast room was a really attractive covered courtyard. The car park was difficult to access but worth the 18 euros a day to be secure. We loved the whole Segovia experience and the hotel was a big part of that!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusanJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSFACUNDO, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palacio San Facundo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Susan J,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Segovia.

It makes us happy and proud to know that you fully enjoyed your stay in our facilities and you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Our team works hardly to make every guest feel as you felt.

We hope to receive you again.

Yours sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The place is simply stunning. Well organised, welcoming multilingual staff. A special praise to the day manager who handled effortlessly the complaints of the most obnoxious patron ever which was spoiling the morning breakfast atmosphere.
Parking is available on site, the room I got was spacious (king size bed + cot).
Breakfast was extremely well prepared, with food to spoil from choice (savoury, sweet and everything in between).
Well done!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Our quiet twin room had the most comfortable bed and we slept very well! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the large breakfast room (patio). The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our rental Nissan Qashqai fit in the hotel's underground garage without much trouble. It was great to leave the car and walk all around the pretty town.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The hotel was everything they promised. Good room, excellent placement. Would have liked some bacon as well for breakfast, but otherwise this was more than sufficient. Close to the centre of old town, the bust stops, the major attractions.
Well worth the stay, thank you!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hennie_dup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSFACUNDO, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palacio San Facundo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Sirs:
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Segovia.

Thank you very much for your kind comment.
We take this opportunity to congratulate you on Christmas and wish you a happy new year !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The old town of Segovia is gorgeous and this hotel's location is terrific. It is within walking distance to anything you might wish to see in this historic town.
The building is beautifully restored and rooms a comfortable and modern with lovely bathrooms..
The staff was gracious and helpful and made us feel very welcomed.
We would be very happy to stay here once more if we are fortunate enough to ever visit Segovia again. Highly recommended and a good value.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CrankyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews