We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
310
330
79
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
330
79
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a short bus ride swimming pool separate bathtub private parties bus stop outside the hotel beautiful hotel a ground floor room excellent breakfast buffet old town garden area bar snacks takes minutes reception staff stayed here for nights free parking parking space would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel is ok but with no real character. The pool was closed for refurbishment when we were there. There were lots of functions going on but our room was big and surprisingly quiet at night. There is a bus stop outside the hotel. The bus goes about every 30 minutes to an hour and costs 1 Euro per person to get to the old town. It costs about 6 Euro for a taxi. We were room only and a continental breakfast was available for 16 Euros per person - we passed!!!
This was the only disappointing hotel on our 2 week Spanish road trip as it was bland and badly located. However, it will suit some people as it is modern, clean and ok value-wise.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraDCFP, Director de Recepción at Hotel Candido, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Customer,
There must be a misunderstood because breakfast is 10€ per person, not 16€, anyway if you book your room using our website or by phone you have breakfast included in the same rate.
I apologize about the pool but in Segovia use to be opened in the middle of June (subjetct the weather)
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Located 5 minutes away by car from city center. The hotel has big rooms and well equipped. Bath separate from shower.
Gym, spa and parking. Breakfast was good and variety. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Totally recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlitosW26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraDCFP, Director de Recepción at Hotel Candido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Carlitos,
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to read that you found the hotel confortable, we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Located about 10 minutes equidistant from the aqueduct in the central part of "old" Segovia and the AVE high speed train station, taxis and frequent buses are readily available to move around the area. There is also plenty of parking.

The lobby is somewhere between grand and floral! Very friendly helpful staff.

We stayed at the hotel because we thought it offered the younger members of our party gardens and a pool. The gardens were frequently off limits to us due to large private parties using the facilities. The swimming pool was being rebuilt. In spite of this, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed.

The dining room/restaurant was very accommodating, especially given the 4 and 1 year old members of our party. Service could not have been more helpful. Menus for breakfast and dinner were extensive, tasty and well presented.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hct1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraDCFP, Director de Recepción at Hotel Candido, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback.
The pool use to be opened in the middle of June, You will be very welcome this summer if you want to enjoy the gardens and outside pool :)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Very nice hotel. A shining example of Castillian hospitality, attention is paid to every detail. The staff is friendly and helpful, they are proud of their city and it's rich history, and willing to share it with you. I would (will) stay here again when on my next visit to Segovia.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguelit068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraDCFP, Director de Recepción at Hotel Candido, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I hope You will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This is an exceptional hotel because of its many amenities--pools, spa, banquet rooms, fine dining, excellent breakfast buffet ... Our room had a fine view, an excellent bathroom with both separate bathtub & shower, & an enclosed WC. Highly recommended but must take taxis to & from the histoic centre of Segovia.

Room Tip: Third Floor (elevator access), corner room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rxl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraDCFP, Director de Recepción at Hotel Candido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews