We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
220
284
117
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
284
117
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square plaza mayor few steps bars and restaurants perfect location lovely city triple room spent one night stayed nights well worth a visit old town lovely hotel lovely room cathedral car aqueduct garage
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This family run hotel is located just a few minutes from the main square and cathedral of Segovia. Well worth the effort to get to as once there you are close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. My room was at the front facing the street and noise was not an issue. In fact slept with Juliet balcony door open. The bells from the church are lovely to hear. Staff are courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good and had one dinner there that also was good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 500SusanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Unfortunately we were not here long enough to take advantage of any of the spa facilities, we were only there one night. The room was nice enough, with a little balcony just off the plaza mayor. The thing that ruined it was that at aroudn 11pm a full rock band decided to start a gig across the square. I'm sure this is not a regular occurance, and we were just unlucky, but after a long day of travelling and chilled out evening the last thing we needed was being kept awake all night by a heavy metal band!!

Breakfast is good, lots of choice, all self service.

To be honest I don't think you'd need more than a couple of nights in Segovia, it is historical and beautiful, but doesn't take long to see everything.

Driving is a nightmare though - as with all towns similar to this with very steep hills and tiny cobbled streets.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Kristel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

If your driving to Segovia then this hotel is difficult to find and involves driving up narrow streets. But hey I did it and so can you. The hotel is in a great location, just off Plaza Mayor. They can arrange for your car to be safely taken away and parked in a garage (17€ per day). Then you can enjoy this fabulous city on foot. The Roman acqueduct is very impressive as is the castle. There are numerous cafes, bars and restaurants near the hotel. We ate ou, but the hotel restaurant seemed popular. Our room was small but comfortable with AC and WiFi.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank JMPScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We received a friendly welcome at this town centre hotel. Our room on the third floor was quiet and simple. Not keen on the plastic sheet below the under sheet.

We were on half board and had lunch on both days. It was really rather good compared to some of our other meals in Spain. The style of cooking was interesting and the waiting staff friendly. The house wine was particularly good.

Breakfast was really good as well with a variety of very fine patisserie/ tarts.

Free wifi and fast speeds.

Altogether a good base for sightseeing in Segovia

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Very convenient, excellent WIFI, and the AC worked great. The room decor was dated, but clean and well kept. When I asked for help with the AC, someone came to my room in a few minutes to show me how it worked. I did not use the spa or the restaurant, but heard from other travelers both were quite good.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank ebethr901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews