We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
89
93
32
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
93
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location plaza mayor small hotel minutes walk away the main square junior suite receptionist aqueduct suitcases euro
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The rooms surround a restaurant courtyard. We were trying to sleep at 11pm but it was impossible with clapping, yelling, and laughing at an unusually loud level. We thought there might be some kind of performance but it was a dinner party. When we called Reception, the woman said she would talk to them but apparently it had no effect. We also battled all night with the airconditioning which blows right on the beds. We couldnt open the window because it opens to a beautiful 13 century plaza/ stairs but also noisy. The hotel is clean and well located. You have to park far away and walk or else pay a valet parking fee. Noone helped us to our room. The room itself was not expensive, 99 euros for a small triple, but because of the sleepless night we would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank dale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We were on a day visit to Segovia and we decided to have 4 set menus from the hotel restaurant.On the menu apart from the food,(that it was nice) included in this menu there was water and jug of wine.But when the waiter brought all the food and drinks he brought only 1 small jug of wine that only have 3 glasses of wine.When we told the waiter he was angry with us,we told him that we ordered 4 set menus that include have 1 jug of wine each not 1 jug for 4 menus,than he just brought another jug.We was very disappointed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank GenMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect, right between Plaza Mayor and the Aqueduct! The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean. Breakfast is very basic, worse than what an American motel typically offers. Lucky to get a street parking just in front of the hotel, which is free during the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ftravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Pretty hotel in quiet location near Plaza Mayor, fifteen minute walk from bus station. Best water pressure I have ever encountered. When we returned from dinner and a stroll, we were horrified to find a very loud rock band playing an informal concert less than 100 feet from the hotel, but we were even more amazed that we could not hear it at all when we were in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for our stay here. We were going to a festival 60 km North by car and wanted help with directions. The receptionist looked up the direction, the distance, what to see on the way, ordered a taxi to take us to the car hire and back and recommended restaurants. She was brilliant and apologised for her English!! The room was a little dated but clean and functional. I needed a new hairdryer which was promptly supplied. It was amusing to have ecclesiastical music played when the local priest came in for his breakfast, now we know what the clergy eat for breakfast!!Good choice of hams, cheese, eggs, pastries, fresh orange juice and great coffee plus fruit and cakes, excellent value.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews