We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
61
134
140
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
134
140
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian street secure underground parking stayed one night few minutes walk centre city spanish aqueduct cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A second stay at Los Argos hotel this year which tells you something.
A modern hotel with simple but perfect comfortable accommodation for us on a motorcycle tour where we stayed for two nights.
Easy walking distance to the centre of the city.
It has a secure underground car park with ample room for three bikes in one car park space with lift access to all the hotel floors. (Ask for a room away from the lift area!)
The reception staff are friendly with some knowledge of English.
There is a bar next door with access gained from the hotel reception area.
A number of other facilities exist....function room..... dining rooms and others which we didn't use.
The only real downside is the fact that COLD scrambled egg and bacon seems perfectly acceptable to those running the catering but there is the normal range of buffet food which one expects to be cold too in Spanish hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choose one more time the Hotel Los Arcos in Segovia for your motorcycle tour. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our services. We always appreciate your suggestions about our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the outside of the city , you also don't have to sorry about parking (for 11euro a night ) . You can easily walk to the aquaduct and the cathedral.
The walls aren't very soundproof ! But the room is clean aswell as the bathroom

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wimvanbiervliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing the Hotel Los Arcos in Segovia.
Our location is in Segovia city center, within a very short walking distance you will find the old town with its famous monuments and the commercial area, one of the strengths better valued by our customers.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were on a motorcycle tour and this hotel had secure underground parking, a modern clean room and a good bathroom. It was a short walk from the old aqueduct and restaurants so we had a nice evening. It was not memorable but only because it was functional and clean, so we do not have any complaints. We did not eat breakfast there because there are better / cheaper options on the road. A good stopping point if you are touring.

Room Tip: Keeep away from the lifts as late night revellers may keep you awake
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments and for choosing our Hotel in Segovia on your motorcycle tour. We are pleased to read you have had a pleasant stay with us and that our location was comfortable to visit city walk.
Would be a pleasure for us to welcome you on your next visit to the beautiful city of Segovia. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had a nice stay at Los Arcos hotel. We got a junior suite which was big enough for a family of four. The beds were fine, there were working TVs in both rooms and the bathroom was of a decent size with a tub. We got room 503 which had a little terrasse but on that terrasse there was also the air con system for most of the hotel I guess. Because there was a lot of noise and humming most of the time. You can sleep through it, we did. But if you are noise sensitive, ask for a different room.

The breakfast was 11 euroes pr person and compared to what you can find in the city center this is rather expensive. So we skipped the hotel breakfast and went to other places. Especially the little bakery in the beginning of the pedestrian street close to the hotel was good.

Room Tip: do not take 503 if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at the Hotel Los Arcos.
We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will have in mind your impressions about the room and we will work to improve this point so that in the next visit your perception of the services received be entirely satisfactory. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family in the near future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I enjoy two pleasant nights in Los Arcos mid November 2016. I was impressed with room size and decor, the cleanliness and the hotel staff. The bar generally closes at 11 pm but a very kind lady stayed until midnight serving our small group of late arrivals.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your great comments and for choosing our Hotel in Segovia. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs.
We will be glad to see you again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews