We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Candido(Segovia)
US$181
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Ayala Berganza(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Real Segovia(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa de la Moneda(Segovia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Hosteria Natura(Segovia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
60
132
134
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
132
134
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetcentrespanishcityaqueductparkingcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were on a motorcycle tour and this hotel had secure underground parking, a modern clean room and a good bathroom. It was a short walk from the old aqueduct and restaurants so we had a nice evening. It was not memorable but only because it was functional and clean, so we do not have any complaints. We did not eat breakfast there because there are better / cheaper options on the road. A good stopping point if you are touring.

Room Tip: Keeep away from the lifts as late night revellers may keep you awake
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments and for choosing our Hotel in Segovia on your motorcycle tour. We are pleased to read you have had a pleasant stay with us and that our location was comfortable to visit city walk.
Would be a pleasure for us to welcome you on your next visit to the beautiful city of Segovia. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had a nice stay at Los Arcos hotel. We got a junior suite which was big enough for a family of four. The beds were fine, there were working TVs in both rooms and the bathroom was of a decent size with a tub. We got room 503 which had a little terrasse but on that terrasse there was also the air con system for most of the hotel I guess. Because there was a lot of noise and humming most of the time. You can sleep through it, we did. But if you are noise sensitive, ask for a different room.

The breakfast was 11 euroes pr person and compared to what you can find in the city center this is rather expensive. So we skipped the hotel breakfast and went to other places. Especially the little bakery in the beginning of the pedestrian street close to the hotel was good.

Room Tip: do not take 503 if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at the Hotel Los Arcos.
We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will have in mind your impressions about the room and we will work to improve this point so that in the next visit your perception of the services received be entirely satisfactory. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family in the near future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I enjoy two pleasant nights in Los Arcos mid November 2016. I was impressed with room size and decor, the cleanliness and the hotel staff. The bar generally closes at 11 pm but a very kind lady stayed until midnight serving our small group of late arrivals.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your great comments and for choosing our Hotel in Segovia. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs.
We will be glad to see you again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Having read all the reviews, I booked on the basis the hotel had underground parking and was slightly outside the centre. Having been in Segovia before, we did not fancy driving around the cobbled streets trying to find a hotel and looking for a place to park, and one not too far from the centre.
We found the underground car park fine to get into (and out of) and we have an Audi A3, so not sure why people found it difficult. Plenty of parking and the parking spaces were quite wide. There is an entrance to the hotel in the car park to the reception via a lift, which also has a loo on the car park level - perfect after a 4 hour drive!
The location is absolutely perfect. Walk across the road, into a lovely pedestrianised area, out the other end and hey presto, you are in the old centre. 10 minutes maximum.
The receptionist was busy on the phone taking a booking, but she acknowledged us and apologised for the wait. She spoke very good English and I practised my very bad Spanish. Check out was fine too, quick and efficient.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, right on the corner of the hotel, facing the street and an office block to the left. The infamous underground car park was to the left below our window. Not much noise at all, though we heard the car park door open a few times in the morning. Not loud enough to wake us though.
The room was very warm when we walked in but we turned the thermostat to a lower temperature and it was perfect.
The twin room was a good size. The beds were nicely made with good cotton sheets and we both commented how comfortable they were. I even liked the long pillow. Soft and comfy and I did without the second square pillow provided.
The bathroom was big, the towels big and fluffy. Plenty of shampoo etc provided.
Lots of storage space in the room, safe and a mini bar. We had a bottle of water from it and were not charged.
The flat screen TV was a bit basic, as in not a 'smart TV', but given the amount of time we were in the room, this was not a problem.
Breakfast was the usual fare, continental with plenty of everything. Yoghurts, fruit, cakes and also bacon with scrambled egg. Nothing amazing, but no complaints from us.
I'm not sure where all the negative comments are from, as I found nothing to match some of the other reviewers experience at all. Maybe people have higher expectations these days or perhaps mine are lower? Who knows!
I would definitely stay here again if we visit Segovia once more and glad I chose it for the location especially, and the convenience of the underground parking.

Room Tip: We had room 313. A good size twin. No noise from the lift
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations you had of our hotel.
Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

When I chose an 4 star hotel is for having some confort. Unfortunately this was not the case. No TV remote, even ask for a replacement on the reception, noisy air condition, lack of maintenance on the bedrooms. This is a max 2 start hotel. Negative experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionAr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Arcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,


We regret the incidents that you have mentioned about your stay at the hotel.
We will have in mind all your impressions and we will work to improve these points so that in the next visit your perception of the services received be entirely satisfactory. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews