We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
611
576
180
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
576
180
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool city view amazing views rooms are spacious a short taxi ride walked down great pool half board modern building cafe bar plenty of parking old town standard room hill overlooking small balcony public areas roast suckling pig
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great location overlooking city. However this means a car trip into city. Not feasible to walk in summer. Hotel is modern and busy but very pleasant. In the evening bar areas are busy and when we visited staff appeared very stretched which meant that getting served and tables cleared was a problem

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank GardenerBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Good hotel with unbelievable views over the city. Great pool and food. Service friendly and helpful.

Caught taxi into the city, which was easy and very reasonable both ways.

Impressed with the Parador and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank RhTW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina V, Atención al cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We arrived late afternoon and had a welcome dip in the lovely hotel pool. Fabulous views from the pool gardens and plenty of space to relax. We booked for half board and choose to eat outside on the terrace in the evening. We had the 'special' menu, which includes typical dishes of the area. The food and service were excellent, as was the wonderful experience of dining outside looking over Segovia. The bedrooms were of a high standard and I would recommend the junior suite. The breakfast was a 'buffet' style and was good rather than excellent, however, I would point out that we are not generally, fans of any 'buffets'! We would all recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank philw128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina V, Atención al cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Phil W thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a very well situated Parador with wonderful views over the city and a great pool
The prices are reasonable, although it can get busy on the weekends in the summer. It is just a short hop from here to the many interesting villages and sights nearby

Room Tip: ask for a view over the city
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina V, Atención al Cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Kenshare thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a new Parador and looks absolutely amazing. The public rooms with views are amazing however there is little thought for people with walking problems, too many of the places you have to walk down steps to get to. Yes there are lifts for levels but there is no way to get to the dinning room without steps. I saw a lovely elderly couple one of whom was in a wheel chair that had a table set on the steps to the bottom of the bar. Yes the Parador accommodated them but they were separate from all other diners.
The room I had was fantastic and the views even better, clean, spacious and comfortable.
On arrival we were given a voucher for a drink each, sadly the main bar wasn't open and we were directed to the pool bar. The directions were not clear and along with another 2 sets of guests we struggled to find it. My Aunt has problems walking over a long period and struggled which is totally unacceptable. Why can't you offer a service like other Paradors with a bell in the main bar area where you can call for service. On the occasion we had to find the other bar there were also 5 other guests wanting to use the main bar, so there is obviously a need.
The food we had was really enjoyable, we all tired the Cochinillo which was so tender.
Breakfast was in the main dinning room and a great selection, however when we asked for tea we were advised that we had to make our own......I have been to 7 Paradores and my Aunt and Uncle to 80+ and never been asked to do your own tea. Bizarrely on the second day this was made for us. Too many posh teas when the reality all we wanted was normal Black Tea and Green Tea. I think the staff were lovely and friendly they are just under so much pressure with a full hotel and a conference.
On the second night in the bar area the bar man disappeared even tho the sign said service was to 1am. We waited ages to sign out bill and whe. He eventually appeared he'd had to go downstairs to the pool bar to assist the waitress in their serving all the conference people.
I understand the Paradors have to attract different customers, however this should never be a the expense of other guests. It put a negative feel to the trip which was a treat for me to see more of Spain. If you are having a conference with so many people you have to be aware that you need to have more staff to cope and that other guests are not left out.
On a positive note if these things were addressed this Parador could be truely amazing and we did enjoy our stay and that's why I have scored this as high as I have.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina V, Atención al Cliente at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Jaydale thanks very much for sharing your experience with us and we regret that some aspect has not been adjusted to your expectations. The team will be informed in order to apply the improvement actions that may result. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews