We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
88
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extra pillow quiet street lovely hotel great location bed centre camino cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This is a really lovely place to stay in León. It is a very clean, very friendly and a perfectly located hotel. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English (being Australians, we appreciate how clever people are with their multilingual skills).
Our room was spacious and decorated simply but beautifully. Hotel is in the old town, just off the main route through the old town, so is quiet. The owner was at the front desk on check out and radiated pride in her hotel. And her hotel is something to love and be proud about!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Small and pretty hotel with a good taste in the decoration, everything and everywhere is cute to the minimum details.

Staff: extremely nice, nothing is a problem.

Location: about a 15-minute pleasant walk from the train station ( we took a taxi, 7-8 euros ). Near to everywhere in town although it is in a quiet street.

Room: clean, with a very comfortable size. There is an empty fridge for storing what you need; TV and a safe that I couldn´t understand how to operate. I needed an extra pillow which was not a problem. Bed a bit too hard, but this is a personal opinion.

Bathroom: a very reasonable size, fluffy towels, soap and shower gel.

Breakfast: that is something that could be improved. I will probably go somewhere else next time.

I will return to this hotel, for sure, and would recommend it if you want somewhere nice, clean and without frills in the center of León.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A small comfortable hotel ideally situated to explore Leon. Very importantly it is on the Camino and there saves on footwork after the hike into Leon. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms quite spacious and an excellent sized bathroom with walk in shower. An added bonus were the beautiful paintings that adorned the walls throughout the building.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gerrymccleery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before I started walking for a week on the Camino. It is a small well run clean and comfortable hotel with a great location if you are exploring this small city. Ideal for couples or groups of friends and very reasonably priced. Centrally located among the lovely narrow streets of León, I hope to visit León again and if I do I will definitely be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pj c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I had an attic room which was bright and cheerful. The breakfast was good and location excellent (in the centre of the old city very close to the Gaudi museum, Cathedral and Palace). Overall a really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews