We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate and Churros !!”

Cafe Ibanez Chocolateria
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Burgos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Chocolate and Churros what more can I say . Nothing better on a cols winter night . Attentive services and delicious churros . I believe they offer other items but with the churros available !!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matone820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stopped off here just for a drink as my wife was yearning for a cup of tea. My wife said it was excellent and it came in a really nice cast iron pot. A lovely location just across from the river

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gazb0_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The inside sitting is nice specially at the end.
However the service is not very friendly and the chocolate is not as thick it should be.
You can find much better in Burgos.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The location of this cafe is excellent in a sheltered position by the river just outside the main gate entrance to Burgos. It offers mainly drinks and cakes. We found the cakes and drinks tolerable but average. The prices stated on the menu were 3.50 euros per item for a drink or a cake but in tiny print on the menu is listed an item surcharge for sitting at a table inside and a larger one for using the external terrace. So expecting a bill of 4 items at 3.50 we received a bill of 16 euros i.e. 4 items at 4 euros. This should be priced properly on the menu not a surprise to the customer listed in tiny print. This put us off going again as there are other places in that pleasant area.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We've come here to warm a little and have coffee, but couldn't stay from trying chur rose with chocolate. They are simple amazing.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank katerinkak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Ibanez Chocolateria also viewed

Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 
Burgos, Province of Burgos
Burgos, Province of Burgos
 

Been to Cafe Ibanez Chocolateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing