We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We booked through expedia. Brilliant hotel, excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful. Mini bar and restaurant not over priced. Car parking very easy outside hotel on street (cost varies). 15 minute leasurely walk to main town with cathedral. Found great snack bar just other side of river about 5 mins walk down side road called Pecaditos, Spanish for small snacks. mostly 1 euro including the beer and wine. Take a left outside hotel and cross bridge further along and its just off the side street there. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunbeamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed one night here enroute to Madrid. As others have noted it's nicer inside than out. Had to feed the parking meter till 8pm and again at 10am but appreciated the close street parking. 10 minute stroll to the cathedral and the old part of town. God value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at Hotel Rice for one night on a road trip from the south of Spain via Madrid and Burgos towards France. Read some positive reviews on TripAdvisor and didn't know any other hotel. Our room was very clean and the bathroom provided everything one would need for a short stay (clean towels, shampoo, etc.). Our room was facing the back so it was quiet. There was also plenty of free parking on the street outside the hotel and it is very well located. The hotel was also easy to find with a big yellow "hotel" sign vertically down the building. We also appreciated the 24 reception staff as we arrived very late and didn't have a booking. Our double room was EUR 60 for the night which may seem a lot for just one night while driving through but it was worth it for a comfortable and clean room to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

All clean and tidy, staff pleasant and good value for money. Our small problem is that this time we found the restaurant service to be poor and the food unpleasant. Although we did not make any comment to the staff, we were not charged for dinner. So, overall we remain happy enough to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerjanits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Hotel Rice was a wonderful choice. The room, location, staff, and particularly the breakfast met and far exceeded our expectations. Everything about this hotel was charming. When I was booking they had an offer on their web site that included dinner at a restaurant near the Cathedral. If you see this offer be sure to take advantage of it. The restaurant is Puerta Real and it litterally faces the Cathedral plaza. Our dinner was, without a doubt, one of the most memorable meals of our lives. The hotel, the city, the food, everything was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.8 km away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#10 of 50 in Burgos
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#15 of 50 in Burgos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
HQ La Galeria Hotel
HQ La Galeria Hotel
#11 of 50 in Burgos
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Rice Bulevar
Hotel Rice Bulevar
#14 of 50 in Burgos
286 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
#36 of 50 in Burgos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos

Address: Avenida Reyes Catolicos 30, 09005 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: €42 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELEGANCE AND DISTINCTION IN THE CENTRE OF BURGOS Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos in Burgos stands out for its quality and personalized service that it offers to each and every one of its clients. Renovated in 2014, this charming hotel is perfect for any kind of stay, whether it is for business or leisure. Why choose Rice Reyes Catolicos? Because it is in the heart of Burgos, close to all the main tourist sites in the city. Because we have a young, professional and friendly team that is at your entire disposal and we make a difference thanks to the quality of our service. For all of this and much more, choose Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rice Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing