We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Lar
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HQ La Galeria Hotel(Burgos)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Burgos(Burgos)
US$116
US$92
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$464
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Landa(Burgos)
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
9
27
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
27
16
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hostal to rest very tired Camino feet. Saved money by booking a room with a shared bathroom, that only I was using. Very helpful staff. Walking distance to all Burgos sites but far enough away to be very quiet at night. Great value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Recently renovated hostel perfect if you're doing the Camino De Santiago - very helpful staff who speak excellent English - very central location.Id also recommend the very modern laundrette nearby called Lavamac in Calle Calzadas just round the corner - very handy for washing your clothes you don't even need soap powder as the machines add it!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Nell1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

First thing is the service - they go above and beyond to help! Next - the cleanliness and the comfort - beautiful rooms, great beds, great bathroom. We had our best sleep here while on the Camino! Plus- Hostal Lar is right in the heart of Burgos and we could easily get to everything we wanted. A marvelous stay!

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank ambormes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. The management is superb, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are cozy and the bathroom is a bit small but they have everything you need and the place is kept immaculately clean. The location is great, within easy walk distance to both the heart of Burgos and the bus station. The price was extremely reasonable. An excellent value and I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

While the accommodations at Hostal Lar are modest Jose' Luis goes above and beyond in providing help. He made future reservations at other places along the Camino for us, confirmed our flight for flying back to the US, printed out our boarding passes, gave great advice on where to eat and places to visit. Pleasantest fellow one could find. A great ambassador for the city of Burgos too. Great location too...10 minutes from bus station, block off the Camino, right by city library which has free computers to get on the internet....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCnAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews