We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
512
428
118
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
428
118
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish quarter el greco old town booked a superior room within walking distance premium room buffet breakfast secure parking per day would stay again on foot rooms are comfortable inner courtyard main attractions narrow streets underground garage historic building
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is a beautifully restored and redone collection of historic buildings at the edge of the Jewish Quarter and a short walk to the entire old city. Our room (a Double Superior) was spacious and beautifully decorated. If you're a non-smoker, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room (we neglected to do so). The buffet breakfast was exceptional. Huge selection of excellent quality; the best self-serve hotel buffet we've had. We were able to eat a healthy meal with a great selection of fresh fruits... plus really good pastries! Staff was pleasant, especially the bellboy/concierge/local-info-provider who was the best. The most wonderful original artwork (paintings, sculptures, etc.) everywhere in the hotel, too.

Room tip: If you don't smoke, get non-smoking. Our room smelled. Better after 2 days but smokers moved in next door. Our room filled with smoke.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your sincere opinion about our Hotel.
We are over welcomed of receiving so nice comments from our guests as all our team works pretty hard day after day trying to offer the best of us and our hotel. Exactly as you said we are located in the Jewish Quarter in the historic center an all the interest points are a two steps distance from us. In our hotel we try to offer the best comfort and high style decoration, as one of the paintings we expose in one of our breakfast room is a great copy of one of the most famous paintings of El Greco. As for the breakfast we do our best to improve every day and offer the best products and service, and your comments are the proof that our efforts are being rewarded. The concierge is welcoming your opinion and he will be pleased to have the chance of thanking you the next time you decide to visit Toledo.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed over for one night on our way to the coast. The hotel was well located to visit all the main sites in Toledo. Parking outside for dropping off luggage was helpful, although the private parking was expensive for one night (23 euros). The hotel room was not spacious but ample for a few nights, with a good en-suite bathroom. Buffet breakfast was included and was well laid out with a variety of cooked food, cold meats and cheese, fresh fruit, cereals and pastries. Staff were attentive and quickly replaced choices and cleared the tables. There was even the option of Cava available to make a Buck's Fizz with the fresh orange juice. Staff friendly and helpful about things to do when staying such a short time.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank goingonholidaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us about your stay in our Hotel Pintor El Greco.
We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially our complete buffet breakfast served every morning, and the good service offered by our staff because your satisfaction is our priority and we work everyday on improving the quality of our service. Your comments invite us to follow on this way.
I also would like to let you know that our garage rate of 23€/night is the medium rate for parking in the historic center of Toledo, because of the few spaces left in the small streets to park cars. It is located just in front of our Hotel entrance and we recommend to reserve it as we have a limited numbers of spaces in it.
Thank you very much for the time taken to review us and for choosing us during your stay in Toledo.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Quick summary: very comfortable room. Friendly, professional service. Good location a short walk to everything.

My review is based on what I expect of a well-priced boutique hotel. This is a charming boutique hotel retrofitted into an old building that used to be a bakery. Location is up the hill from the train station, but being Toledo, you still have a few uphill short walks to the cathedral, etc.

Room 6 was an upgraded room that we god for a marginal extra cost. Good choice. Spacious, high-ceiling, comfortable king bed. Good storage in closet and drawers.

Excellent, easy-to-use wifi.

Large Jacuzzi bathtub with shower -- great after a long day of walking in Toledo. Nice toiletries, robe, slippers, etc.

In-room safe, coffee/tea service, fridge, good flat screen TV.

I don't know if it was part of the upgrade package, but there were all sorts of nice complimentary extras: bottle wine, marzipan treats.

In this room: some kind of old artifact displayed behind glass. It felt like a classy mini-museum -- very cool.

Excellent breakfast buffet of fresh fruits and juices, cereals, breads, yogurt, hot and cold items (although I have to admit that some of the hot dishes should be kept warmer.)

The building itself is an intriguing retro-fit and combines courtyards and public areas, filled with artwork. There is a nice lounge that implied cocktails, but we never seemed to find it open during our stay. Maybe more at the weekend, when April is not a very busy month? Or did we have to call someone from the front desk?

Very good location, right next to the El Greco museum; near restaurants and cafes; short walk to the cathedral and main shopping district. Get a good map from the desk as the narrow streets in the area can be winding and a bit confusing -- but you'll adapt easily. Quiet, but close to where you'd like to be.

Because it is near the El Greco museum, there is a taxi stand nearby that always seems to be staffed.

So: highly recommended. We'd be happy to stay here again if we found ourselves in Toledo.

Room tip: Nice standard rooms, but the upgrade is worth it.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

It is extremely nice for us to know that you appreciate everything in our Hotel and we thank you for sharing it with other users. You enjoyed one of our best rooms, the Deluxe one, which offers the best comfort with a king-size bed, hydromassage bath and modern decoration, and special amenities and gifts as well for you to relax and have everything you need after a walking day in Toledo. We invite you to discover our Premium, Jacuzzi, or Junior Suite rooms for your next stay with us, they have an exclusive design and are the most convenient you can get to live a special experience in our Hotel Pintor El Greco.
Our bar uses to be opened everyday in the evening, except on Mondays so we apologize for not informing you about that. The team of our bar “El Candil” is pleased to prepare everyday the best cockatils, especially our Gin Tonics, and every kind of drinks to offer you a relaxing time before or after dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip to Toledo and thank you again for the time taken to write this excellent review.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

well situated on the edge of the old town, looking out over good landscape. reception were really helpful with booking a train (challenging on line with renfe). some original features of the building retained, some slightly jarring modern touches, but a good stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

We are very glad to see that you had a pleasant time with us during your stay in Toledo and want to thank you for sharing it with the users of Tripadvisor. We especially appreciate your comment about our staff, always doing his best in order to help our guests to enjoy their days in our beautiful city.
Our Hotel is adapted from an old bakery building from 17th century and mix modern decoration, furniture and equipment with the typical architecture of a Toledan house.
We hope to see you back soon at our Hotel Pintor El Greco.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

If you don't book here you are missing out on a gem! I was not sure what I thought we were going to get, but I didn't expect such a nice big king size bed that was so comfortable! The room was very nice sized and the bathroom was very large as well. The staff were very warm and welcoming! After a long day walking up and down countless stairs, up the steep hills of Toledo it was refreshing to have a lovely room to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirlcalledpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

It is real pleasure for us to read such a good review. Our team is working everyday to offer to our guest the best experience and we want to thank you for all your nice words, they make us feel very proud and invite us to follow on this way. As you said, our rooms are very comfortable and our staff makes his best to reach the satisfaction of every guest. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Toledo.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews