We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
67
153
104
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
153
104
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three courses set meal bull ring short walk nice hotel old city air con within walking distance steep hill secure parking nice bathroom junior suite stayed nights visiting toledo perfect location bullring walls
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in to the front lobby until we left. What a great space. It's very old school in terms of decor from the furniture to the tiles. The room was on the smaller side but still a great value. The bathroom was modern. One warning if you visit in the winter-the bathroom radiator is underneath the sink which means don't leave things on top of the counter unless you don't mind if they are warm in the morning. There were not many plugs but we managed. The staff was great and it was within walking distance to the historic part of town. I wasn't a huge fan of the breakfast for the price.

Room tip: It seems like a popular place for conventions so maybe check before you go if there is one booked at the hotel
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soycolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2017

We really would like to thank you for your stay with us and for sharing such a positive comment about our hotel.It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and we hope for you that next time you wil enjoy the breakfast due to we are improving the variety and quality.
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Decent room but paper thin walls. Friendly staff. Parking available but you better be good as the garage is SMALL. Good value as we didn't see a lot of options for a hotel in the area. Do NOT drive in the old town.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I visit Toledo at least once a year and usually stay at a different hotel. This year my visit coincided with a big medical conference and this was the only three-star-and-above hotel that wasn't sold out due to that.
My initial impression of the room was not good: furniture was very very basic and bare-minimum, bed was OK, bathroom was small and shower/tub was tiny and the design was strange and left you cramped for room while showering, making using the shower head very very difficult. But the 3-nights stay turned out to be OK. Sleep quality was good.
Surprise find was the hotel's restaurant El Abside. There was a great collection of Castillian food on offer and the prix-fixe menu made it extremely affordable (I was able to have a 3-course dinner with wine for as little as $25). The partridge in particular was delicious.
The breakfast was also good, though the buffet counter area was once again quite small and therefore would get crowded easily, making moving around not so easy.
This hotel would probably not be first choice, but if you're in town and you don't have many options to pick from, you will not regret staying here.
Oh it's also next to the bullfighting area and a short walk to the old town.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhuparjatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here for one night as part of Leger tour. It was just outside the centre and very well located for visiting the city. Hotel was clean and welcome was friendly. Our room was comfortable, although it overlooked a main road and was a little noisy. This hotel does not have a bar. We were served a set mean in what looked like a function room - meal was bland disappointing, especially as the restaurant menu looked very good. Also the waiter obviously had a cold and spent most of his time coughing and sneezing! Air conditioning worked although it was very noisy. Hotel character is definitely Spanish and historic. Breakfast was fine, although the room it was served in had a polished cobbled floor which was a bit slippy. Overall fine for one night

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were staying at another hotel and happened upon Maria Christina's menu board outside and decided to give the "menu del dia" a try. The restaurant was full of chattering Spaniards which we've always found to be a good sign. Three courses with coffee, water and a bottle of the local tinto set us back 33.99 euros. That's what I call muy bien.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews