We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
29
50
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
50
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed room el sardinero other guests sardinero beach bus stop lovely view visiting santander would stay here again underground parking great location free wifi reception staff tub apartment housekeeping casino supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Apartamentos Don Carlos as a fantastic place to stay when visiting Santander
"Limited housekeeping" which was listed in the itinerary included fresh towels every day, clean bed linen twice during our five day stay
The rooms were clean and adequate. The kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment needed
The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Brilliant apartment with sofa bed and small kitchen right next door to the Casino and the Sardinero beach. Excellent value, lovely staff and just opposite the Tourist Bus stop. This is a really upmarket area but only a few stops from the middle of town.

Room tip: Ask for sea view and balcony
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mumistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I am very surprised this is only a 3 star hotel and only rated at #18 of hotels in Santander. From the reviews and the website we visited expecting an ok hotel but were very pleasantly surprised. We had a huge 2 room suite which had the 2 double bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, living room area and a nice size balcony. We were on the 5th floor and could see the sardinero beach/sea from all rooms and the balcony. The room was spotlessly clean, good furniture and fittings, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were visiting Santander for a wedding and the majority of the other guests were staying at el sardinero hotel - which is a 3 minute walk away but over double the price (for half the space).
We ate lunch in the restaurant there - 19.60 euros for an amazing 3 course meal including wine, water, bread and coffee - for a first class meal.
We will definately stay here again - as will all our friends who visited us here - this is a real gem of a hotel - I thoroughly recommend it!

Room tip: Room 503 was wonderful!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Essexfamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Located on the water in the beach part of town.

We showed up late, about midnight, are lucked out with a suite. Spacious doesn't begin to describe it!

The casino is right across the street.

Secure free underground parking.

Strong WiFi.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel was fine, clean and has everything you need. It is super close to the beach and the walk into town is lovely, taking you right along the sea. The lady at reception was friendly and showed us where to go on the map but I think we should have been warned that use of the underground car park was €15 a night, rather than it just being slapped on the bill!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews