We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)
US$161
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)
US$141
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
150
264
173
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
264
173
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewacross the roadair constandard roomthe busbars restaurantsreception stafffantastic locationmini bartown centrewould stay againferry portcasinobeachesspaincafeteriabathtub
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

the hotel was very good very clean the staff were very helpful. the views out to sea were great my wife loved this hotel we will definitely return .the hotel room and breakfast room were spotless and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfoot859964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkenRi0, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Rio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018


Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience/stay in our Hotel.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed in top floor room with amazingly view of Sardiero beach. Unfortunately the pleople next door had a wikd party til 5am so I couldn’t sleep as the walls are paper thin. Didn’t expect this from a 4 star hotel. Room was squeaky clean , comfy bed & receptionist very attentive. Just hardly slept due to the inconsiderate party next door. Came to relax & went with a headache. Hotel needs to be more on top of what’s happening there in the night. No tea making facilities which I missed. Complimentary toiletries were good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroljonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenColiseum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Rio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Customer,
On behalf of all of the Silken Rio Hotel staff, we thank you for such an excellent opinion.
We are happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have felt so well taken care of.
All the staff will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to this beautiful city. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Hotel Silken Rio santander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Good balance between price and quality of service in Winter time.
Very friendly personel and sympatic room. Hotel is situated nerby Grand Casino and Plaza del Sardinero - really good for Summer trip. I met many people form Santander and from Hotel Staff, who were very friendly.
I like Santander, specially fish cuisine and openess of people

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leszekl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenColiseum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Rio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Customer,
On behalf of all of the Silken Rio Hotel staff, we thank you for such an excellent opinion.
We are happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have felt so well taken care of.
All the staff will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to this beautiful city. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had a very good stay in this hotel. Easy to find, great location for beach and city. Was a very clean hotel and all the staff were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Santander.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joeys421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The room was modern and clean and the bed comfortable. The biggest attraction was the location - the ocean view was splendid (room with a sea-side view). The breakfast could be nicer and the coffee stronger, but nevertheless I strongly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewawieslawam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews