We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
822
580
77
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
580
77
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalcar liftfloor to ceiling windowsacross the roadsea viewquality hotelexcellent hotellots of bars and restaurantstapaslovely citylarge roomhotel parkingfour star hotelsecure underground parkinghigh floorwould definitely stay here againjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2006

We spent one night here at the end of September 2006 after reading a few good reviews. We made our way to the hotel by hire car, encountering a few problems with the one way traffic system!!..
Anyway, the hotel itself lived up to expectations, modern spacious rooms, double bed (a bonus in Spain where it's mainly twins), clean, and good size bathroom.
When we got to our room, we looked out the window thinking, how lovely, views of the sea... Then we looked down, and saw a gaping hole in the ground where they are building next door. The noise woke us up at 8am, when we were tired from travelling the day before, so not ideal as you can imagine. If you decide to stay here, might be worthwhile finding out when they expect the building work to be finished. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adventure803083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2006

Genial hotel, con habitaciones espaciosas, con un parking de ascensor desde el que accedes directamente al lobby y las habitaciones,el baño grande, con todos lo detalles, todo muy cómodo y confortable . La comida no la probé. MI RECOMENDACIÓN ES POSITIVA para este hotel, un buen hotel, que se paga, muy bien ubicado en el mismo paseo. Hay una distancia no excesiva a la zona del casino, playa de sardinero y la Magdalena- se puede ir andando-.Conviene tenerlo en cuenta, pues el tráfico en las fechas que fuimos es horrible allí y el aparcamiento difícil, con lo que es mejor dejar el coche en el parking del hotel y recorrer los alrededores a pie.

De la misma cadena el hotel sardinero está mejor ubicado, aunque no sé si comparten calidad,Tiene una estella menos.El precio es elevado, pero con las ofertas que tienen a menudo, me parece una opción excelente.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2006

Stayed in December 2005 for 1 night. Paid 136 euros inclusive a breakfast (special prepaid internet rate) for a superior double room. Spacious room facing the bay and ferry terminal. Hotel is situated next to a small park area on the edge of the main shopping area. Hotel has its own secure underground parking. Hotel has an excellent restaurant serving typically local dishes.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2005

I stayed at the Bahia this past summer 2005. I was in a double room facing the cathedral. The rooms that face the bay are more expensive. I found the room to be of good size and the bathroom modern.

What I liked best of the Bahia is the location. It is in front of the Bay and right next to the old town and commercial area. Lots of good restaurants and places for tapas nearby. Very easy to walk to beautiful beaches of Sardinero (approx 25 mins) or take a bus.

The hotel is in front of a lovely park.

Nice breakfast but was not included with the hotel rate.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank katarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: S'offrir une suite en étage élevé et le parking
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews