We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Santander
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2006

we have just returned from a 3 day stay at this fine hotel,booked via Brittany Ferries who once again did us proud. We were allocated a superb room with stunning estuary views from three huge windows, a vast double bed, palatial bedroom the services of a cheerful young hall porter and reception staff who were all unfailingly helpful. We have encountered some fine buffet breakfasts in our travels over the years but the offering in this instance was truly outstanding, the standards at dinner were equally high, an excellent Menu del Dia with assorted breads,water, three courses and a bottle of Rioja 2000 Reserva for an astonishing £50 ! One of our windows did overlook the "hole" as previously described, ( refurbishing and extending the underground car park) I have to say that with double glazing/air con we never heard a thing, but if the other car park construction is anything to go on it could be a long haul, All in all this hotel is probably the finest modern hotel we have stayed in in the whole of Spain and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank iaindinnes_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 431 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2006

We spent one night here at the end of September 2006 after reading a few good reviews. We made our way to the hotel by hire car, encountering a few problems with the one way traffic system!!..
Anyway, the hotel itself lived up to expectations, modern spacious rooms, double bed (a bonus in Spain where it's mainly twins), clean, and good size bathroom.
When we got to our room, we looked out the window thinking, how lovely, views of the sea... Then we looked down, and saw a gaping hole in the ground where they are building next door. The noise woke us up at 8am, when we were tired from travelling the day before, so not ideal as you can imagine. If you decide to stay here, might be worthwhile finding out when they expect the building work to be finished. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gráinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2006

Genial hotel, con habitaciones espaciosas, con un parking de ascensor desde el que accedes directamente al lobby y las habitaciones,el baño grande, con todos lo detalles, todo muy cómodo y confortable . La comida no la probé. MI RECOMENDACIÓN ES POSITIVA para este hotel, un buen hotel, que se paga, muy bien ubicado en el mismo paseo. Hay una distancia no excesiva a la zona del casino, playa de sardinero y la Magdalena- se puede ir andando-.Conviene tenerlo en cuenta, pues el tráfico en las fechas que fuimos es horrible allí y el aparcamiento difícil, con lo que es mejor dejar el coche en el parking del hotel y recorrer los alrededores a pie.

De la misma cadena el hotel sardinero está mejor ubicado, aunque no sé si comparten calidad,Tiene una estella menos.El precio es elevado, pero con las ofertas que tienen a menudo, me parece una opción excelente.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2006

Stayed in December 2005 for 1 night. Paid 136 euros inclusive a breakfast (special prepaid internet rate) for a superior double room. Spacious room facing the bay and ferry terminal. Hotel is situated next to a small park area on the edge of the main shopping area. Hotel has its own secure underground parking. Hotel has an excellent restaurant serving typically local dishes.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2005

I stayed at the Bahia this past summer 2005. I was in a double room facing the cathedral. The rooms that face the bay are more expensive. I found the room to be of good size and the bathroom modern.

What I liked best of the Bahia is the location. It is in front of the Bay and right next to the old town and commercial area. Lots of good restaurants and places for tapas nearby. Very easy to walk to beautiful beaches of Sardinero (approx 25 mins) or take a bus.

The hotel is in front of a lovely park.

Nice breakfast but was not included with the hotel rate.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank katarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
706 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
446 reviews
0.3 km away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
962 reviews
0.8 km away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
277 reviews
2.2 km away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#15 of 32 in Santander
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Santander

Address: Calle Cadiz 22, 39002 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range: €68 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia Santander 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Santander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing