We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend with a great sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Santander
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

After 2 weeks of walking the Camino de Santiago, we stopped in Santander for a couple of days - and stayed here. We upgraded to a small suite, which was superb - more space than we needed, and great views of both the city, and the harbour. Very clean hotel, reception staffed 24x7, and a cafe and separate restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth a little extra, and so is the suite! The air-con is needed when the weather is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

What a hotel, very upmarket, decor beautiful, spacious, very clean, staff helpful, the room was breath taking, very large and spacious, huge wardrobes, full window so that we could enjoy the fantastic view, although a road was just outside our hotel, it was hardly noticeable, the port was just on our doorstep, well not quite, but the view, the sea and mountains were fantastic. The beds were large singles, but comfortable, the bathroom was so spacious, wow and talk about toiletries, they supplied everything from comb/brush to shavers, i have never known a hotel to provide so much. Breakfast was an experience in itself, fresh food meats, fruit, cakes and freshly squeezed orange juice, and even though the hot drinks were from a machine they were lovely, breakfast was top notch. We had our lunch in the outdoors but from the hotel, talk about value for money, and so fresh and enjoyable, the staff were polite and courteous at all times, a hotel that is truly a step above the rest and worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank julierichards0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A big hotel, but access straightforward for wheelchair users. We pre-booked a disabled room through an agency (Keytel) and weren't disappointed. Room was a very good size, on the 8th floor (hopefully no fire alarm!), so no problem with noise. Bathroom also a good size, with a bath and a separate 'wet room' area as shower. My wife was quite happy. We travel with an old-fashioned rubber mat, in case the tiles are at all slippery. For convenience we ate there - quite good.
The only downside was that their underground car park was full (some sort of party) but extra parking is very near, although not particularly cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in central Santander as we wanted to be close to the ferry - and to try out the tapas bars too. The hotel is well situated on the front between the shopping and restaurant areas. Our room was very very comfortable, but we did treat ourselves to a queen room with a sea view! We didn't use any of the facilities other than the private parking under the hotel which works well. They agreed to let us leave our elderly car in the park after check out for another seven Eu, which was important for us. I do recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fredthefiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were 3 hours late off the ferry, so did not check in till at least 11pm. The hotel reception were so helpful. They even found room for 5 motorcycles in their basement car park. We had booked this hotel for it's closeness to the ferry port. The twin room was a good size, with a massive en suite. Comfortable, good quality fixtures and fittings. Very clean and worth a longer stay. Highly recommend if you are straight off the ferry and need a base to explore Santander

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, very quiet, very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guylungmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
2.2 km away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
454 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
720 reviews
2.5 km away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#8 of 32 in Santander
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
711 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#5 of 32 in Santander
976 reviews
0.8 km away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#6 of 32 in Santander
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Santander

Address: Calle Cadiz 22, 39002 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range: €69 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia Santander 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bahia Santander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing