We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
807
567
76
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
567
76
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalcar parkfloor to ceiling windowsacross the roadquality hotelsea viewexcellent hotellots of bars and restaurantstapashotel parkinglovely citylarge roomfour star hotelwould definitely stay here againhigh floorjunior suiteper day
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is the best 4* hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed here many times and the quality never wavers. The hotel underwent a massive upgrade a few years ago and the result is more than impressive. Even though it has had a facelift it has retained its air of old respectability, and many well-heeled locals take afternoon tea there.
In short, room 10/10, breakfast 10/10, cleanliness 10/10.
Parking under the hotel (extra, but worth it)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TelIitAsitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL BAHIA S, Director General at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you, thank you very much. Your comments are fabulous, we are really happy to know you enjoy the room, breakfast, cleanliness and the new decoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Just superb, our third visit to this hotel and will keep going back. I love Santander as a city as it has all the things I like, nice people nice weather, good wine , good food and good views.
Hotel Bahia just makes it with its spotless rooms, professional staff and high standards.
We have recommended to 3 sets of friends who have also been awed by this place.
Well done to all management and staff and a big thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL BAHIA S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

We send you a big thanks for your opinion, it´s a pleasure for us to read your nice opinion about Santander (people, wine, food an weather) and the Hotel. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights after having arrived by ferry from Portsmouth. This worked out very well as the hotel is right next to the ferry and has an underground car park accessed by car lift which the children loved. The family rooms are very spacious with two separate rooms for parents and children with a well appointed if ever so slightly tired marble bathroom. The reception staff were without exception very pleasant and friendly and gave us great advice in terms of the local sights and restaurants which were all close by. The breakfast buffet is superb with a lovely view over the harbour. The only amenity missing from this hotel is a swimming pool.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL BAHIA S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you very much for your decription, it´s really a pleasure to read your opinion about the Hotel and the staff. We are very sorry we don´t have swimming pool in the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It wasn't the cheapest place to stay but it's a lovely hotel right opposite the ferry terminal. Car parking is right in front underground and not expensive. Very happy with the location and quality and the walk along the front from there makes for a lovely evening. Last stop at the hotel for coffee and brandy and while not cheap, the measures are generous. Would definitely go back again. The 24 hours in Santander before going back to Uk was a nice ending to our Spanish hols.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RufusStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL BAHIA S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion. We enjoy if we know your are happy with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed just the one night as our flight was late into Santander. The underground parking was tight but manageable, and a blessing as we left the car there after we checked out.

Rooms were huge, looked recently refurbished (in the main). Bed comfortable.

Great location for exploring the town, best beaches a short drive away. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Santander is worth at least 2 days, we've done it before.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank SteveP1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL BAHIA S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

It´s a pleasure for us to read your opinion. -We are really happy to know you enjoy your stay in the hotel. We hope you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews