We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
211
236
101
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
236
101
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location boat trip round the bay public parking business trip lovely surprise nice hotel tapas definitely stay here again hotel entrance spoke english bars restaurants enjoyable stay bus stop stayed longer el sardinero small room city centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

A warm welcome from a charming receptionist was just what we needed after a somewhat challenging but ultimately successful search for the underground car park! We were upgraded to a beautiful junior suite which was a lovely surprise. Just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. Excellent location and great views. A very enjoyable stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The location was great, clean room, clean bathroom, good WiFi connection, but, the staff at the reception area were not very friendly, the guy at the bar was kinda rude, so, I would really appreciate if you work a little with those people, they are your face and need to be nice, professional and always with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank jmanueljimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Santander was quite a lovely surprise, the hotel is decorated beautifuly even if the rooms are not that big, they are confortable. The location is priceless to those who enjoy walking and relaxing. The stroll thru the restaurant areas, the ships and the museums on their own are worthed

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank 325karlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Not the greatest of hotels, but it was not bad.
Location is great, right on the marina.
The space is good, decor is modern but a bit odd (a ceiling lamp that blocks the TV for example), there were two single beds put together instead of one queen bed.
A bit noisy from the neighbors above.
I guess they are renovating all rooms, as we could smell the paint in ours.
All in all, no frills, but I think at the right price I would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

An easy taxi ride from the airport (less than €25), we arrived at the hotel on the main promenade, just outside the noise of the city centre but within a short walk, and with views of the marina and bay. Pleasant check in and we were very happy with our room - spacious and with plenty of storage - and with the promised sea views. Room was very comfortable. We weren't disturbed by road traffic at all. The breakfast room was well decorated and had plenty of room for the guests who were there. The buffet selection was huge with plenty of things to try. The traditional British breakfast was missing - we didn't miss it. Tortilla and hams were excellent and it was nice to have fresh orange juice.

We used the bar - inside and outside - drinks and snacks were very reasonably priced and service friendly. Restaurants and tapas/pincho bars are nearby as are the main tourist sites - we particularly enjoyed walking to the Magdealena Peninsula and El Sardinero, and the 1hr boat trip round the bay.

Staff throughout our stay spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend the Vincci Puertochico.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews