We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$269
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
US$215
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)
US$258
US$237
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$224
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
0
7
9
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
9
12
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This place clearly divides opinion! On the plus side, it is secure, has private parking and the bed was pretty comfortable. However, the goth decor (deep purple throughout!) will certainly not be to everyone's taste and I agree with other reviewers that the house is pretty noisy. Worst aspect was breakfast. A single cup of coffee, oddly unpleasant toast and a slice of cake. That was it. For a one night stay, it was tolerable but I suspect it might quickly have become quite oppressive had we stayed longer. We wouldn't go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John-frae-Banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is outside Santander with nothing in the neighborhood.
Rooms are clean but noisy. It is a pity that this was not mentioned in the overview. Breakfast very simple and nothing to do after hours. Price to expensive for this hotel. Maybe good when you are on travel just for one night

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night pre ferry trip home, looks fine nice room with balcony, old fashioned style and building, comfy bed, that's the good bit!
It has to be one of the worst nights I've ever spent, you can hear every movement through the floor,ceiling, walls, of the other guests, going to the toilet etc. Apart from that it's the only room in the last 2 weeks travelling in Spain that has mosquitos!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The building is old and has heaps of style and common areas for guests. Parking at the back was much appreciated. The owner has pretty good English and was very helpful. Our room was lovely with a really big modern bathroom. It is in a suburban area with ordinary buildings around it, about 20 minutes drive from downtown, but the very reasonable price reflected this. We paid about 15E in cab fares oneway downtown. Breakfast was very simple but nice. We did clearly hear the creak of footsteps from above (I think the owner's suite) in the morning as he got up early, but did not find it especially bothersome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prattlecette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

One should be prepared to sleep in a place that looks taken out of a movie. This hotel is an old house, with wooden floors, very, very noisy to walk on. We were at the top floors, with ceiling windows that have view to the sea. This fact cannot be fully appreciated because one has to go on a chair or something to reach the window, but they advertise the rooms as with "view to the sea", which is a bit deceptive. We didn't mind the old beds and weird bathroom, as it was comfy enough, but the lack of enough furniture to place our suitcase, laptop, etc. was disappointing. The staff is just one or two people that cannot be there all the time and they struggle to attend the place for breakfast and checking in and out. It has a good price for the time of the year, but I would not choose it for holidays to stay, too many facilities missing. Also it is difficult to find the place.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have windows too high to see the mountain or sea view, but you won't have anybody walking on a wooden floor on top.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARTHA91256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews