We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
210
298
141
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
298
141
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park rooftop pool santa cruz nice hotel local meat suitable for families one night stay asked to change rooms hot and cold items taxi stand air condition recommend this hotel garcia sanabria hotel room quiet area rental car a lot of noise
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Perfect room in a perfect area, hotel people very nice. Good breakfast and a quiet place on the roof with jacuzzi and pool! Just to relax after visiting town. Too bad it's a little bit noisy at night!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 76totot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Dpto. Reservas. at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Good Morning 76totot
Thanks so much for shraring your experience in booking.com and for your kindly comments about us.
We hope to see you soom
Best Regards.
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Overall good hotel
Good value for price
Pleasant Service
Room not extremely big but of good quality
Although a bit noisy. Insuflation between rooms is not very good you can sometime hear your neighbours
Swimming pool and jacuzy on top of the hotel very pleasant. Nice view over the city

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Dtp. Reservas. at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Good Morning Mr. Steven G.
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in tripadvisor and for your kindly comments about our hotel. It had been a pleasure to attend you.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My wife has a brain tumor diagnosed last week and cannot travel on her business trip to a meeting in Tenerife due to brain surgery scheduled for this week. You believe they agree to at least refund half of the hotel cost? You believe they refund it all? No Sir. This hotel takes it from the living no matter how ill. I would rate this behavior at -30 but the lowest I can get here is a 1. Really I meant for this rating to be a -30.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank swisswuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and we liked it extremely. It has a good WiFi, it is quiet well equipped. The room as well as the bathroom has enough space. It was really clean. They have a kettle and some coffee and tea options in the room which I highly appreciated. The staff is always attentive and friendly. The lobby is also very useful for reading the newspaper, watching a match or just having a drink. The pool is also good but a bit small, but the terrace is good for reading a book and taking some nice photos. It is near the nicest park in the town so so need to go long distances for a nice small walk. It has a pleasant promenade nearby on case you would fancy extending your walk. Parking in the garage is extremely challenging, but they have staff to help. The bed wasn't the best.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernadeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Good Morning Bernadeth K;
We appreciate all your kind and positive words about our hotel, staff, instalations, .... it have been a pleasure for us to serve you in our hotel.
A huge greeting
Hotel Taburiente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here on two occasions and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Nice location and plenty of watering holes and eateries in close proximity.
Average breakfast fare and rooms are a bit compact but comfortable. Will stay again if passing this way again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank CharlieBrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Good Morning Mdm or Mr.CharlieBrigid
Thanks so much for sharing your experiencice in our hotel and to continue choosing us.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews