We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
26
67
46
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
67
46
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor view from the balcony santa cruz budget hotel the main shopping street plaza espana one night stay within easy walking distance central location air conditioning capital fridge noise city port earplugs carnaval
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Clean room, great breakfasts, lovely helpful staff. But the plaza candelaria below had music blaring all day every day from 8.30 in the morning. We highly recommend you pack ear plugs! Such a shame as we had stayed here before and there was a lot less disturbing noise.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank jan2sugars2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed here at Christmas in 2015 and loved it. But this year we were driven mad by the looped tape of corny Christmas songs played really loud all flipping day in the plaza below our room. We had to go and buy ear plugs so we could sleep. A real shame as the hotel and staff are lovely and helpful. Room clean and spacious and breakfast was very good with lots of choice..........If I ever hear "I'm dreaming of a white Christmas" again there might be a mass murder!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

You won't find here anything fancy. Simple room, balcony, big bathroom, fridge... And that's it. Big plus is location - center of the city. The service is nice and helpful, breakfast are good, wifi is working without any problems. Parking place (extra 10€ per day is close) is good option considering big problems in finding any parking space near. If you will find one, it would be probably more expensive. Nice hotel in city center.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maciej L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Location was the best thing about being here. It is close to the sea front, close to bars and places to eat. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The view on to the street was pleasant and enjoyable as we could people watch.
Not many electric points for re-charging mobiles etc..
The only downside was that at breakfast time we had to walk 100 meters away to it's sister hotel to get breakfast. The breakfast was OK and with a lot of choice.
The price we paid was well spent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed in this hotel because although it is very centrally located and clean the room was just too small and too basic. We did not sleep well because we only had one flat pillow each and we both woke with back and neck pain. Ok for a one night stay but would not recommend for longer stays

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adonishotelsresorts, Director General at Hotel Adonis Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear David G,
First of all thank you for the time taken to write their impressions.
We are glad that our location has seemed great to you and on the other hand we apologize for the issue of pillows. In future occasions please ask at reception for more pillows and we will be happy to assist you in your rest.
Once again thanks for your comments.

Kind Regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews