We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 13:30, 20:00 - 01:00
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful period setting. Really enjoyed the Flamenco show.

Saw it advertised , went up and had a look . Beautiful old Spanish Mansion with amazing views... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Sue B
,
Biddulph, United Kingdom
We came for the Flamenco show and loved it

It was more amazing then I thought it was going to be. My SO was not sure he would like it but he... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2018
Melanie D
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto de la Cruz
from US$71.60
More Info
from US$73.90
More Info
from US$17.30
More Info
from US$42.70
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
36
20
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
20
11
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Saw it advertised , went up and had a look . Beautiful old Spanish Mansion with amazing views. Spoke to the Owner ,
organiser and booked it. We really enjoyed the show in an amazing setting. We ate afterwards and enjoyed a lovely meal outdoors on a Spanish hillside. Not expensive but really well cooked food. Not quite Carmen Nota in Los Cristianos but not very far behind.
Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

It was more amazing then I thought it was going to be. My SO was not sure he would like it but he loved it. They are so talented with the different styles and amazing costumes. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

It is a truly beautiful and a little hidden gem in Puerto de la Cruz. We did not have a car so we walked up the hill to get there, in a lovely, quiet area of Puerto de la Cruz. After arriving we were welcomed by the staff and were allowed to walk around the premises, the building is an old, stunning mansion that opens up to a beautiful garden where we were sat for the meal. Both the restaurant manager and the waiter waiting on us that night were extremely attentive, helped us with the flamenco show booking and were coming over to talk us through the food, have a little funny chit chat in between dishes as well as told us a little bit about the place, the food and the dancers. We were also introduced to one of the dancers before the show- little did we know at that point that he was like somebody taken out of an authentic flamenco heaven The meal was very tasty- we had prawns for starter and a fish in Madeira sauce. The show was like no dancing show I have ever seen before- energetic, beautiful, mesmerizing and unforgettable! Post the show the manager had a drink with us and told us a little bit about his history in Puerto de la Cruz. Time flew and we did not even realise when the evening went by as it was so pleasant! I’d like to say huge thank you to the manager, dancers and the staff- especially the funniest waiter imitating Scottish accent. An amazing evening and experience for me!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Marzena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Abaco to watch the flamenco show. Was a brilliantly surreal experience, the venue was amazing and the dancers were fantastic. Loved all the costumes and the dancing was brilliant. I’d highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Incredible. Abaco only holds about 50-60 people so the ambiance is intimate. You are so close to the dancers that the energy of the performance is infectious. Mondays or Thursday evenings. Just a short taxi ride from the center of Puerto de la Cruz.
The show lasts 1 1/2 with a 15 minute interval.
The music and dancing is a bit loud - but needs to be for Flamenco.
You can dine downstairs before or after the show.
Good idea to book in advance.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews