We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We´ll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Ranked #37 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Drammen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We´ll be back”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are a Norwegian couple who comes to stay in Bambi every year and has done so for more than ten years. Why do we do this? For several reasons: 1. We like the unspoiled spanish atmosphere in Puerto de la Cruz. 2. We like the location of Bambi, being right in the middle of everything. 3. We like the warm and friendly staff of the hotel. 4. We enjoy very much the excellent food and service of the Bambi Gourmet restaurant inside the hotel premises. We recommend it all without reservations.

Room Tip: Higher floors are to be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Petter,

How nice to read your comment! You know that we work very hard to give a good service, and when we get it, we feel very proud.

Thank you for your review, because probably you will help future travelers to choose Apartamentos Bambi for their stay in Puerto de La Cruz.

We would like to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    80
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
18
134
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

If you're looking for an affordable apartment in the very center of Puerto de la Cruz, Bambi is an excellent choice. If you like to cook your own breakfast, it's easy in quite well equipped kitchen. The staff is very nice and helpful. There is an excellent restaurant downstairs.

Rooms are quite big - our studio showed out to be an small one bedroom apartment - nice surprise. Earlier we stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which easily habited us 3 - that one even had a proper kitchen table. We have had a good luck with room locations with views towards mountains or the pool area, but honestly, some rooms have a view to a 3m wide back alley facing nighbouring wall.

Pool water is even too warm for us northeners, but it is much better than ice cold, what you tend to find especially in winter, There is a quite fast WiFi access in the lobby area..cost about 15EUR/week. Safe in the room is quite small but big enough to fit a small laptop computer (about A4 sheet size).

Room Tip: Top floor rooms has more probably a decent view. Pool is on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarzan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us, and even for the future travelers who are coming to Apartamentos Bambi. With this nice comment, you will help them to know how is our hotel, and choosing it.

We are glad to know that you like our hotel and it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you next time. If you want to come back in the future, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Our fifth stay at Bambi and very good value as always.

This time we got a Apartment on the top floor (407) bigger and better than the ones we had before. Separate bedroom and a bathtub, two balcony's larger kitchen and so on.
Well equipped, a microwave and a toaster would be nice though.
The only down would be the TV, few channels and bad reception, but on the other hand it wasn't supposed to be included in the price at all.
One thin we did miss was a "do not disturb" sign, cleaning came during shower or breakfast more than a few times, not a big concern but anyway...
The hotel is very clean, has a nice heated pool, very friendly staff. Wi-fi in lobby is a bit pricey (did not use it as our laptop broke down :-( ). Some noise due to demolition work in town but this is heard in the whole area, hotel in it self is not noisy at all.

Room Tip: Avoid the smallest rooms on the lower floors facing the back of the building. Top floors facing str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvarnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we wish to thank you for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay at Apartamentos Bambi. Your opinion will help us to improve our service. Our purpose is to make you feel as if you were at home. And we are happy to know that you have spent a good holidays with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in your sixth time here.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodriguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Perfect location, never needed a car. The staff and housekeeping were very kind and accomodating. I loved the pool, it is very well maintained, the water at a perfect temperature.The room was cleaned every day.Kitchen in the studio very basic, but just used it for breakfasts and to prepare a picknick. The restaurants in the neighbourhood are quite good and not expensive.There were some noisy guests but hey at carnival time, what can u expect!Excellent value for the price and most certainly will go back.

Room Tip: I was at the end of a hallway, less noise from other guests slamming doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Multi,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiece at Apartamentos Bambi. We always want to provide our customers with the best service and we feel really proud when we receive such kind comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It will be a pleasure for us to seeing you again in our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help for a future reservation,

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa de las Americas, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Cheap apartment hotel. Excellent value for money. Standard is simple. Room was clean. Location perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you like our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#26 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#33 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
213 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#17 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#42 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#62 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
139 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#45 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos RF Bambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos RF Bambi

Property: Apartamentos RF Bambi
Address: Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos RF Bambi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The building is situated in the centrum of Puerto de la Cruz, only to 5 minutes Martianez swimmingpools. The area is next to restaurants, bars, boutiques.Building: Studios are on 4 floors with 2 lifts, are fully renovated with capacity for 2 people.In the building there are Bar-Cafeteria, Restaurant and heated swimmingpool.Romos (Studios)Fully fitted kitchen, telephone, bathroom with shower, TV, Terrace, Safety deposit box (to rente)HallTV lounge and billar.Cleaning: Every day.Change of towels; 3 times per week.Change of sheets; 2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos RF Bambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bambi Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartamentos RF Bambi Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing