We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
90
136
184
133
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
136
184
133
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pools english entertainment bars restaurants cleaned daily large balcony clean towels a great week loro parque stayed here for a week soups el teide bit dated town centre dania mount language
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive. The staff are friendly and helpful. Food is much better than previous reviews give it credit for. The hotel is very central so everything is in walking distance. Had a lovely view of mount Tiede and the sea, the room was cleaned daily. Thank you Dania Park!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We would stay here again as not a bad as people said in reviews: we were really worried before we arrived as we booked before checking them.

Yes the hotel is dated and could do with a spruce up but if you want an exceptionally clean room and hotel.Plentiful hot water in your bathroom.
Good food.(can be repetitive but where isn’t it?) near to the beach and shops. Then you will have a wonderful holiday at the Dania.
We stayed for two weeks and had a great time.pools were clean and warm enough to swim.
Staff are hard working and try to please.
Only downside is that WiFi was not available in the rooms.Evening entertainment was shockingly bad.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank daisy1fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed jul/Aug 2016. Was a good hotel rooms decent. Nice roof top pool and bar good for tanning although is closed up early. Entertainment seems to repeat each week so okay for one boring by the second.

Food was eatable but very same. Lots of pork and potatoes. Close to beach though and decent shops near by

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank korenevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My wife and I booked 2n hb via expedia and paid £80. Check-in is from 3pm and although we arrived slightly early we were dealt with straight away.

We had requested a room on a higher floor and on arrival we were given room 1519. Despite being opposite the lift and facing the road it was very quiet and we were very pleased with it. When checking in, we asked for a fridge (cost 3 euros a day) and this arrived very speedily and worked well.

The room itself was in good condition and looked freshly painted. had twin Beds, Bedside cabinets, a large wardrobe with shelves (and spare blankets) and hanging space and a separate chest of drawers. There was an old-style tv and payable safe (2 euros a day). There was one plug socket in the bedroom and another in the bathroom. Aircon was very feeble, There was no kettle.

The ensuite Bathroom looked recently updated with bidet, bath, shower (good pressure but not the rainfall showerhead advertised), toilet with good flush, wall mounted Hairdryer. Complimentary toiletries (2 sachets of shower gel and a small soap). There was always plenty of hot water. Toiletries and toilet paper replaced when necessary

The room had a good-sized balcony, with 2 sun loungers (with mattresses) in vgc and a table and 2 chairs.

Rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard

The Hotel has 6 floors (incl the rooftop terrace/ pool bar). There are two lifts, well-used (incl people only going one floor) but never much waiting.

As the hotel was not too busy during our stay, it was always easy to get a table and there was rarely a queue for food, drinks or the toasters at breakfast. Breakfast is between 7:30-10 Lunch 1-3 Dinner is 7-9:30. Hot drinks are only available at breakfast.

We mostly ate fruit, scrambled eggs, beans etc. There were also cereals, bacon, sausages, fried/ boiled eggs, yoghurt, cheese/cold cuts and various breads and pastries available. The orange juice quite decent.

We were half-board and were surprised that water was available free of charge with the evening meal (as we have always had to pay for a drink at other hotels
We found the food to be varied and well presented.

Dinner food included; soups, rice, pasta, chips, meat, fish. Limited hot veg, plenty of salads (plain and dressed). Desserts; cake, jelly, various mousses, fresh fruit,no ice cream.

BAR
The bar was manned by one person and was very busy till 10pm when the all inclusive ended (although the bar stays open until midnight.)

The pool bar did not look too busy though we did not use it.

Entertainment

There was a display board by reception listing a limited number of daytime activities.
Evening entertainment consisted of a nightly disco with mainly Spanish music. (The dj told us that he only had a limited selection of songs in English (such as Abba, Boney M and the Beach boys)

There was plenty of seating in the entertainment area and bar but no outside seating which meant smokers congregated on the steps of the hotel entrance throughout the day.

WI-FI only avail in lobby which could get full. Check out is 12.00

LOCATION

Great location to stroll into town or down to the harbour. Numerous bars/restaurants/shops nearby. The Bus Terminal is just across the road.

We found all the staff friendly and helpful. and would not hesitate to stay here again.
I hope you find this review helpful.

Room Tip: Higher room if possible. Corner rooms have excellent balconies
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 26th September2018 for 1 week got home yesterday was dreading it after reading some reviews.
Hotel is dated really needs a full renovation but cleaning staff are amazing, rooms cleaned daily if you wanted.Food was average but not as bad as previous reviews I had read salads where good not a wide variety of meats,bar and catering staff friendly.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleC6077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews