We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
90
136
184
133
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
136
184
133
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pools english entertainment bars restaurants cleaned daily large balcony clean towels a great week loro parque stayed here for a week soups el teide bit dated town centre dania mount language
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel week, hotel and room was cleaned.
We had all inclusive,food wasn’t really good and tasty! Not to much choice of breakfast lunch and dinner!This is not 4 stars Hotel! Never come back again! I can’t recommend! Location is very good

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegancehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elegance Dania Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Customer,

Believe us when I say that we try to offer an equal and healthy weekly food service. We are very sorry to hear about that and we promise you that we will learn from reviews like yours and we will improve it.

Hope to see you soon in order to see that changes.

Greetings from Elegance Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was well situated, close to everything. It doesn’t have parking but it is a cheap public parking very close.
The hotel was clean and staff are very nice .
The food in the all inclusive was not very good.
This hotel is more for retired people ,there is not much to do if you are young or have children.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mf553333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegancehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elegance Dania Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for being honest with us. We are trying to tart up into a youngest target.

Have a lovely day.

Greetings from Elegance Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We arrived in reception and went through in about 10 minutes. The staff were efficient and welcoming and we were soon in our room.

The room; As with most budget hotels, the rooms are average and dated but was comfortable enough for our needs. The beds were ok and the room clean and tidy.

Food; Basic and what I would class as canteen food. I'm not the fussiest eater so we could all find something every meal time as there was a reasonable choice.

Bar; The pool bar situated on the roof was usually pretty quiet and service pretty good throughout the day. When the pool bar closed you could then transfer down to the main bar that opened at 7pm. Usually though, the same barman would transfer also but took a good amount of time so the main bar wouldn't be open until 7.30 or so. The all-inclusive option finished at 10pm and they were very strict.

Entertainment; Not much going on to be honest. As with most all-inclusive hotels they don't like you staying in during the evening so don't usually put much on. There was a DJ playing a couple of nights and an organist playing Spanish tunes a couple of time s a week but not much else really. We enjoyed our own company and others we had met so wasn't a problem.

Location; Just out of the main town centre but only a few minutes walk. There are a few hills whichever way you travel so not ideal for wheelchairs or unsteady walkers. The zoo was only about half a mile away so easy to walk to. The beach was 5-10 minutes walk.

All in all pretty good for the price we paid. We look for a good holiday for a value price and we got just that. Don't expect Hilton quality for the price and it will meet expectations. We would return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philallison42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegancehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elegance Dania Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you your honestly review. Thank you for detailling each area from the hotel. It means a lot for us because it help us to improve and keep growing up as a company.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon back in Tenerife.

Greetings from Elegance Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

When we booked this hotel we were guaranteed a "double double standard room" with sea view, air con and safe included (this was most definitely a con on the travel agents behalf), the safe we paid 15.00 euro for (2.00 euro per day and 5.00 euro deposit), you can hire a mini fridge, there is a hair dryer in the bathroom, TV and free aircon, the rooms and hotel is dated. HEADS UP: normal European plugs do not fit in this hotels sockets, the smaller ones can be brought from the little shop next door to the hotel reception for 2.50 euro. The beds of course are two singles pushed together and are hard (I woke up with back ache every day). The housekeeper on the first floor was lovely, very little English but we understood each other, our room was made up every day, extra pillows and towels are available on request from the housekeeper, they do start early, the rooms are spacious and nice but dated, the hotel could do with a bit of a once over. The food was very basic, we went all inclusive, I abstained from food for 3 days before travelling home, I had bad D&V (unsure if this was a bug or something I had eaten), the dinning area gets very busy, we were unhappy with the extreme rudeness of others staying in the hotel. Lots of options food wise but either lacked in taste or "didn't look right", pork was always an option, vegetarians beware of the pasta salads there is always hidden meat- usually pork, fruit always available, hot drinks are only available at breakfast, I don't think there is beer on tap in the dinning area either, we saw a lot of people with wine but unsure where they got this from, desserts mostly the same, ice cream available at meal times, the food wasn't great. Evening entertainment was all in Spanish so we avoided this because our Spanish is basic. The hotel was primarily Spanish guests, there were maybe 20 English people our whole stay, the staff although they did try their English was minimal. The pool area on the 6th floor was nice and had a nice view but closed at 6:00pm, bar at the pool, and then the hotel had no sitting area there after apart from the lobby which was always full. Two lifts for the whole hotel which caused issues, especially during meal times. Our room looked over the street and was shadowed by the hotel across the road, we could however see the volcano. BEWARE: if you are overlooking the street, every single day at 11:55pm you will hear banging, I can only describe the noise like someone hitting a stick against a wall and then flashing yellow lights start, the bin lorry comes to the hotel every day at midnight- EVERY DAY! My Grandparents had room 1123 which had a wet room as well as a shower which was very helpful because both my Grandparents are disabled. Jose was brilliant, he took care of us our whole stay and even juggled things around so that we could keep 1123 for a further few hours before we were picked up to go home, this was 10.00 euros extra. The rooms have a large balcony with chairs and table, dressing table, large wardrobe, large bathroom with bidet, bath and over shower. Overall our stay was pleasant, however sadly I personally would not return. The hotel is central: The harbour is 10-15 minute walk away. The black sands beach is around 15-20 minute walk away. Martinez shopping centre (personally I wouldn't bother) is 8-10 minute walk away. The shopping/restaurant strip is 10-15 minutes walk away, 0.1 miles from Martinez shopping centre. A taxi to any of these destinations starts at 3.15 euro, we paid 5.00 each time (this is including a tip). Taxi stop is outside the hotel and LOTS of buses is just to the right of the hotel. Thank you for having us Dania Park.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanice-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegancehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elegance Dania Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,

Thanks to you for visitng us during your stay in Tenerife.

We deeply apreciate your sincerely in your review. Means a lot for us and cheer up to keep improving in order to offer a higher services.

Do not hesitate to visit us again, we will be glad to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I was here with my sister and friends the food was awful. The restaurant smelt like wet dog. We are out all the time. At the happy cafe across the road. The pool closed at 6pm every night there was no were to sit out after it closed. Definitely would not recommend this place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank JoanneO1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegancehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elegance Dania Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Joanne,

We're sorry to hear your bad experience during your last stay with us. We're taking care about improving the quality of our services offered.

Customers hapiness is what we want to achive, so please, accept our apologies.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews