We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our holiday”
Review of Casa Mika

Casa Mika
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Typical and beautiful Canarian house multi-enviroment with one of the best homemade food you can find in Puerto de la Cruz! We wait for you. Hermosa y típica casa canaria multi ambientes con una de las mejores comidas caseras que podrás conseguir en el Puerto de la Cruz! Te esperamos!
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

What can we say but amazing! Beautiful food sitting outside down a very quaint street away from the hussle and bustle. We then decided to go inside for coffee. What an amazing place.... very cool interior with sofas to chill and lots to look at. We had to ask for a copy of the playlist as this set the mood just right. 5 stars!!!!

Thank offsetvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maru61, Propietario at Casa Mika, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We were in Tenerife for the day and took an excursion to Puerto De la Cruz. My teenage children can not remember ever having authentic Seafood Paella. We used TA to seek such a place. This has got to be the best meal I have had in years. The bread entree was so delicious with the garlic sauce. The Paella was scrumptious, my husband had a savoury pancake which he thoroughly enjoyed, he is hard to please!!! The service was fantastic and our leisurely lunch was such great value for money too. If you are in the area this is worth going out of your way to find. It is hidden away from the throngs of the usual commercial business, creating a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere.

Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maru61, Propietario at Casa Mika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We made a reservation for dinner outside. The staff made us very welcome and we enjoyed an amazing paella, washed down with sangria. Very delicious restaurant, with an intimate atmosphere. A hidden gem on one of the most cutest streets in Puerto de la Cruz!

Thank h0llyc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maru61, Propietario at Casa Mika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came across this restaurant on our first night in Puerto. The waiter spoke fluent English and German, and provided an attentive service. The food was fresh and very well cooked. Midrange in terms of prices, tapas at about 6.50 euros each. We had an enjoyable experience.

Thank Adventurer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maru61, Propietario at Casa Mika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

It was DELICIOUS! The paella and cod (fish) were very good! My sis and I normally don’t like paella but this food changed our mind. We are definitely going back!

1  Thank FamilyBrems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maru61, Propietario at Casa Mika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mika also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Casa Mika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing