We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
62
87
63
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
87
63
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016

the housekeeping was first class and all of the staff were pleasant.
the beds were as hard as sleeping on the floor!
there was very little hot water and the bath was too small to even sit in. it was not a pleasant stay and we would not be going back again we tried self catering but it is not for us the food bill was too much.
if we go back then the least I will look for is B&B if not fully inclusive.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Lovely spacious rooms on Floor 7, great views of sea and Teide, clean and well stocked kitchen , regular housekeeping and prompt response to requests for assistance; we used the wifi every day which was essential for us to complete work as well as relax

Room Tip: Higher floors in front have better views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Room Tip: very large outside balcony like a small football pitch vey large excellent
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed at the Alta for 6 nights in february 2016. We travelled with our 9 month old baby. At the day of the arrival, the room was dirty. The floor was so dusty our feet were black. The baby crib was great, old, but great and lovely sheets for the baby also. (The cribs were stored on the bottom floor under the stairs, so i hope the crib was cleaned before our son slept in it)
The beds were very uncomfortable, leaving us with sore backs every morning. Our room was at the bottom floor, so we had to take the elevator down with the strollers. There are three elevators, which is nice, but i could barely fit in it with the stroller. There is no chance that anyone could fit a bigger stroller in the elevator than our Graco, so if you're travelling with small children, make sure you don't have to use the elevators.

It is very true that the rooms are big, they are huge actually. The balcony was enormous, and could be made a bit more luxurious with more than just an old dirty table and two plastic chairs.

The sofa was fixed with two-by-fours so that if you didn't sit on the "right place", you sat on a two-by-four. Needless to say, it hurts quite a bit when you accidentally instead of sitting down on a soft sofa, sit on a hard plank.

The kitchen was ok equipped. The fryingpan was ruined before, so we had to buy a new one the first day.
The rest of the kitchen was terrible! The countertop was moldy! All of it! It was soft and smelled awful. The first night we noticed that there were insects crawling around everywhere in the kitchen, so next day we went to buy bugspray that fixed the problem. When spraying the kitchen, we noticed that the countertop was rotten all the way through the frame. The cabinet under the sink smelled awful because of the black mold. I feel terrible afterwards for staying there with he baby and not storming out immediately after noticing the mold.

After the first couple of days the cleaner changed and it was amazing! She really did clean! The floors were really clean and the room smelled clean. A special thank you for the cleaner!

The location is perfect, especially when travelling with kids. There is a shoppingmall right across the street with a Mercadona, where we could buy everything we needed.

The receptionists were friendly!

The parking cost 5€/day. Parking lot nr.1 is for executive rooms and very spacious. We drove a Seat Leon, parked in the second parking lot and found it extremely narrow and tight. It is a good parking lot but narrow, so if you have a big car, make sure that the person driving to the parking lot, is the more experienced driver.

Anyway, although the room did not reach up to our standards, we are a couple that make the best of it. The city is lovely and calm, so perfect for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Excellent location in a nice town close to a fantastic pool area and.nice shopping and restaurants. Skip playa de las americas and go to puerto de la cruz and you will get hotels for less than half the price.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank acke_and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews