We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
176
346
284
201
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
346
284
201
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canarife palace hotel bonanza cleaned every other day entertainment team inter palace siam park free bus great holiday room cleaning bit dated mini disco loro parque plenty of choice evening entertainment is family holiday buffet style main town
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly we arrived... sent over to the other hotel, then our room wasn't ready so they told us to go for lunch and it'll be done so then upon return room still wasn't ready!! So then sent over to other hotel again to go to our room.... firstly NO Porter to take bags to room rooms are clean, but so dated! We didn't have and tea coffee facilities in room, ants nest on our balcony, so woke up sometimes with ants in our bed....
Help yourself bar is great... but there was ants in the fizzy drink machine and I think they've only done that because the staff are so rude and lazy and don't want to serve you drinks! No good using the pool bars as cocktails will cost a fortune.. entertainment was great Franco was amazing, sabina very lovely, and jj great also... we did have a great time but that was only due to the people we had met... Blue sea resort.... you need to update your rooms and sort your rude restuarant and bar staff out.... or your going to loose a lot of money it totally ruins atmosphere

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Amanda Y,

We are grateful for your feedback, although we don't agree with some points you've mentioned. Our hotel conforms to the 4* category with all the necessary prerequisites and it also offers a very competitive price at the same time. We may not be the best 4 star hotel in Tenerife but without a doubt many of our guests consider our hotel their favourite for many reasons. Of course we can always improve a little more so we will take your feedback onboard. On a final note, we'd just like to thank you for staying with us. Sending our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My first solo trip abroad and I have never been made to feel so unwelcome in a place.
Unfortunately I have 4 more days here but will be eating out even though I have paid for all inclusive, due to the restaurant staff and their attitudes.
The pools and rooms are very clean.
This complex is geared towards the over 60 couples so if you are looking for ques and quiet this is the place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank CharlotteGovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi CharlotteGovier,

We're really sorry that you haven't felt welcome by us on your first solo trip . We apologise if we've failed in some specific areas, however your review doesn't really clarify this. We're sorry that as a result of this you've rated us badly even though you've enjoyed most of the facilities, the services and cleanliness of the hotel. On a final note, we'd just like to thank you for staying with us and apologies once again if we haven't treated you like you think we should have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This is a good hotel with great staff and food is also good. We stayed half board. We found the hotel to be clean and all staff were really friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a really nice stay here

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Karen E,

It was very kind of you to write such a lovely review and to give us such a high rating, we'd like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We feel very proud to hear that you've had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that our team have made a positive impact on your stay. We hope you come back again in the future. Sending our best wishes from Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly don’t go if you want sun we went for a week and had to rent a car for four days and
drove an hour n half to get some no one was sunbathing pool didn’t get used the free sauna was apparently broken so we had to go over to the othe spa and pay 5 euros I payed for the use of sauna in the price so why did I have pay again? No kettle in room so wouldn’t call a four star at all the indoor pool was freezing so didn’t use that either I’ve wasted a lot of people coming this hotel I will never return loved the entertainment staff especially Franco jj and some of the girls apart from that staff just look at you like your dirt on their food and I have self confidence problems to begin with you speak to the staff and they just look at you like rubbish
cleaners where good and entertainment was everything else wasn’t if it wasn’t for the people we met over though I wouldn’t of stayed the week very disappointed

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank zoehep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear zoehep,

We're sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay haven't reached your expectations and due to this you've rated us badly. We're sorry to hear that the weather hasn't been good this week and that the sun hasn't been as strong as you hoped. However this is of course outwith our control. Our main priority is to offer our guests an enjoyable stay in our hotel which, without being modern, offers good value for money. We're very sorry that we haven't reached your expectations in this respect. On the other hand, we are very grateful for your kind words about our staff in general and in particular the animation team. Franco and the rest of the team send their best wishes and are sad in the knowledge that that we weren't what you were hoping for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We went there with my boyfriend in may this year,after reading reviews before our arrival,I really didn’t wanted to go,expected everything the worse. But when we got there the stuff was helpful,told us in which hotel we are staying,gave us a map,we were still sceptical,because I’ve read lots of comments about awful rooms and beds,disgusting breakfast and unfriendly stuff. But we went onto our hotel (which was bonanza) we walked into the room and we been pleasantly surprised,the room was massive and the view was amazing. It was dated,but you we didn’t went there to look at the furniture and curtains,it was clean,not perfectly but clean,and I had nothing bad to say about the hotel,breakfast was the same every day,a bit boring But didn’t expect much,could do with more fruit choices for breakfast but not a big issue,dinner was every day different and I’ve enjoyed dinner the most. We didn’t like puerto the la Cruz at all tho. 7 days was too much for us,But the hotel was 3/4 starts to me. It’s definitely not luxurious but we didn’t pay for that. We got what we paid for. Sea view was amazing. If you looking for a peaceful holiday and don’t like to do much,it is a perfect place for you,close to town as well,lots of shops around and places to eat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank charl0ttes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi charl0ttes11

Thanks for your positive and honest feedback about our BLS Puerto Resort Hotel. We're pleased that you were pleasantly surprised and that we've exceeded your expectations. Our hotel isn't modern but we continue to do our best to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. Our team here, in particular our cleaners, feel proud to have made a positive impact to your holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews