We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puerto Azul Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$132
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$129
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Riu Garoe(Puerto de la Cruz)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
310
487
284
133
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
487
284
133
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areaa free shuttle busmount teideanimation teamcrazy golfelderly germanlive cookingdaytime entertainmentper dayquiet locationmini fridgedown hillhalf boardwater poloall inclusive packagerelaxing holidaygardens are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in February, the staff was very friendly and helpful, although we only opted for breakfast, the food was great, many dishes to choose from. The room was superb, with the terrace and immediate access to the pool, every day was clean in the room, and the staff at the reception was very helpful every time I wanted something. We hope to come back to this hotel again. Thank you

Room Tip: suite on the ground floor with terrance .
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank IonutManole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi IonutManole
Thank you for scoring us with the maximum possible! It is not easy to get a 6/6 and we are very proud of this. We are glad to see that we could offer you a fantastic holiday in Tenerife and thank you so much for publishing your positive experience for other readers. We very much hope to see you again in the future. In the meant time, we send you a warm greeting from the whole team at BLS Costa Jardin & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just returned from 1 week at the Costa Jardin and Spa, and I would just say it doesn't quite make the 4 star standards that I can compare it to with other places we have stayed in in the Canaries.

First tip would be to get a private transfer - it took us 1 hour and 5 minutes as opposed to the coach with everyone else taking circa 2 hours.

Hotel is very popular with older couples. There aren't a lot of families or younger couples. This makes it nice and quiet. The area is steep and hilly so not good for people who have mobility problems or young children.

There was no entertainment for the children during the day, no music around the pool or in the bar area, which makes it very peaceful. There is a small play area for children down quite a few steps, and a room with arcade type machines and a mini golf course - again down quite a few steps, but not a lot else for daytime entertainment.

The hotel is very clean but the decor seriously needs updating and this would definitely have improved my scoring. The dark green gloss on every bit of wood - doors and furniture make it really old fashioned. The wallpaper is coming away from the walls in the rooms. The rooms were clean, however the maids only ever changed the beds and towels - no sweeping/mopping, and they didn't even empty the bins.The gardens make it very pretty and there is a lot of focus on plants around the hotel.

The restaurant has a reasonably good choice of foods for all meals.Full English for breakfast along with cereals, yoghurts, fruit, toast and pastries. Lunch always salad, cheeses and a cold meat, then a hot dish with vegetables and some form of potato. There is sometimes a fish option as well. There are no chips/sausages/pizza/nuggets - anything directed at children. Service can be slow at the cooking points so you can wait a while for certain things. No coffee or tea available at lunch or dinner - you need to go down to the pool bar to get one. The Snack Bar at the pool offers burgers, hotdogs and chips on the All Inclusive but all other foods you have to pay for.

The lifts are really slow. Rooms on the first floor may hear the night time entertainment, but nothing goes on any later than 11pm so shouldn't be a major problem.

The night time entertainment was pretty rubbish. The mini disco for the kids from 8:30pm lasts around 20 minutes and is just the exact same songs every night. The singers were all terrible. Bingo night was on twice during our stay and it was ok but just one game playing for a line then a full house.

The staff don't seem to be happy to help. You can wait at Reception and they just carry on with their conversation until they're ready. They just don't seem happy to work there, which is a bit sad.

The town is about 5 minutes in a taxi - it's quite a steep and hilly long walk. The shopping area is nice with a good variety of shops and even a nice town square to have a coffee and the kids can play in the park.

Would I recommend? Probably not. Would I go again? No.

Room Tip: Mountain view will give you less noise from the pool area
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaNewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Appreciated EmmaNewsome
We deeply regret not being able to satisfy your personal expectations and because of this, you haven't recommended us to other travellers.We do not entirely understand your frustration but apologise none the less. Although there may be better, more modern or lastest generation hotels, ours offers a very high price to quality ratio, more so than a lot of others. You have spent a lot of time describing the weak ares of our establishment but have forgotten to mention that what offer, in terms of price and the 4 * category is excellent. This is the reason why many guests choose us for their holiday to Tenerife. We are sorry to see that this has not been taken into account by you. We say goodbye with our most warmest greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Entertainers were brilliant. Elena, elise and aida. Treated visitors really well and tries very hard to include in multiple activitiea during the day. Staff were very very friendly esp Manel from bar (bald) and family friendly night shows (quizs, kids disco). Only downside is, I was not used to the food but town is easily 10mins walk with a great choice of menus

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Gareth D
Thank you for your lovely and positive review of our BLS Costa Jardín & Spa. You are very kind to do this and to rate us with such a high grade. We regret to see that the food has not been entirely to your liking. We will try to see if it is possible to make some changes. We are especially grateful for the lovely comments you have made about our wonderful team and the kindness and service you received from them. Our Animation team, bar team and the rest of our service team all send you a warm greeting and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable, top class service, lovely pool and great veiw, with top quality spa on site, very chilled relaxed atmosphere... highly recommend this place to anyone wanting quite break

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Dean J
We are very pleased to see that your stay has been totally satisfactory and thank you for publishing your positive experience for others to read. Indeed, our hotel offers a relaxing place to stay and at a good price, giving a very high price to quality ratio. What we like to read the most from your review is that you received great service from our wonderful team! Thanks again for your visit. We all send you a warm greeting from Tenerife as a farewell. You will always be welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

So we turned up at the hotel we booked and were told straight away they were over booked and had no room for us. We were sent to another hotel of the same chain about a mile away and told we would be upgraded to half board for the trouble, great! We are not fussy so didn't mind and went with no issue.
The room was hot and the aircon was like an 80year old asthmatic smoker it hardly worked.
Went for food and it was bland to say the least. I honestly think if I put a blindfold on I couldn't tell the difference between the main course and the dessert. It was packed with soo much salt we couldn't stop drinking. Being half board I assumed that as the drinks machine was next to the food, the squash would be with the meals. Nope €2 each!!
Much the same with the spa. This is not a spa hotel, it has a spa attached to it that costs €19 EACH to use the facilities. WOW
drinks at the pool bar were not cheap either.
We ended up going out for food in the nights because the food in the hotel was soo bad.
On a better note, the room had a lovely view and the staff did seem pretty friendly.
I am not a fussy person and find it hard to write a bad review but this was an honest representation of our experience here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Ryan D
We are very sorry that the original hotel you booked had to transfer you to ours. We also regret that we were unable to satisfy your culinary expectations. It is not easy to please everyone equally in regard to this aspect and we work hard to try and achieve this for all of our international guests. We are sorry that we were unable to do this in your respect. We say goodbye and send you our best wishes from Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews