We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
251
45
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
45
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taoro park a la carte restaurant booked bed breakfast al jazeera in terms of food quality hill overlooking the town stayed two nights half board hanging space well run hotel minor criticism set in beautiful gardens breakfast buffet is thoroughly enjoyed our stay lovely pool bbc world news each evening
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the wonderful Tigaiga for two weeks in February. This hotel is well run and immaculate in every way, we couldn't fault it. Our 3rd floor room was spacious, extremely quiet and comfortable, overlooking the beautiful gardens, Mt Teide and Puerto de la Cruz below.

All the staff were polite and friendly, especially housekeeping who went out of their way to provide an excellent service. We had booked breakfast and dinner, food was very good, especially breakfast,

There are some wonderful walks in the area, we used the bus service which is very efficient. The swimming pool was beautiful and well maintained, I used it a few times, but sadly the weather was quite chilly and often wet during our stay, it hasn't put us off though and hope to return one day to the lovely Tigaira and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaB817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigaiga, Propietario at Hotel Tigaiga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind contribution. We are delighted you had a nice stay at the Tigaiga enjoying facilities and service we provided.

Your feedback stimulates us and it would be a great pleasure to see you again!

Best regards

Familia Enrique Talg & Tigaiga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed for 3 nights having traveled from La Gomera, on our way home. The hotel was set in beautiful gardens on a hill overlooking the town, about 15 -20 minutes walk down. Internal decor was surprisingly modern, well equipped and spotless. More storage space, drawers, hanging space, hangers etc. in our room than any previous hotel. Breakfast and our a la carte dinners were very enjoyable.

The most outstanding feature of the hotel was the friendliness and efficiency of every staff member that we met. From receptionists, waiting staff, chambermaids and even groundsmen, everyone had the same attitude towards us; naturally friendly and helpful. This is really what makes this such an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Canar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigaiga, Propietario at Hotel Tigaiga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We are so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at the Tigaiga!
It fills us with great joy to learn that you enjoyed the friendliness and efficient service from our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Familia Enrique Talg & Tigaiga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

My wife and I decided to travel to Tenerife even though it is not a destination for a lot of travelers from the USA. It is a popular destination for British and German vacationers. The flights from the USA involve changes and long layovers that did not appeal to us. However, we did find a pleasant way to get there. We flew to London and stayed two nights, then took a flight from London to Tenerife.
The Hotel Tigaiga is a very well run hotel that is family owened. The owners are on - sight and very hands on. They take the time to interact with the guests as well as ensuring everything is running smoothly. All the needs of the guests while staying at the hotel are anticipated very nicely. The grounds are impeccably kept and include an impressive botanical garden.
The rooms are a decent size and comfortable. The Wi-Fi service is very good. The view of a garden from our first floor room was very nice.
The entire staff at the hotel are very pleasant, in a genuine way, and helpful.
The breakfast was very good and abundant, with an extraordinary amount of choices.
Overall we had a very nice stay and were made to feel very welcome throughout.
I would highly recommend Tenerife, and in particular the Hotel tigaiga, to anyone looking for a very nice vacation spot. We are so glad we found this wonderful island!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank PauloOcean_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigaiga, Propietario at Hotel Tigaiga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for having chosen our Tigaiga Hotel to spend your holidays and for giving us a wonderful feedback.

It is a pleasure for us to read that our staff’s dedication to service, was to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday. It would be fantastic to welcome you again!

Best regards

Familia Enrique Talg & Tigaiga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The hotel is immaculate and extremely well run.
The room was very comfortable and well soundproofed.
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.
The restaurant offered many choices with 6 self service tables at breakfast & dinner
Only disappointments: no tea making facilities in room and language difficulties in restaurant. Staff tend to speak Spanish & German. Clientele is mainly German

Room Tip: Mt teidi side gets sun from 12.30pm onwards; surcharge £5 pppd
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2077richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigaiga, Propietario at Hotel Tigaiga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users.
We are delighted to read of what a nice stay you enjoyed at the Tigaiga.

Awaiting for you once again in a near future.

Yours sincerely
Familia Enrique Talg & Tigaiga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This was our third stay at the Tigaiga, staying for three nights this time. There is little to add to my last review, as we were pleased to find everything much the same!

Great room - Not especially large, but very functional, with everything well laid out.
Very clean.
Good wi-fi - Free, but you need to get a connection code from reception.
The only irritation we found is that there is still a bit of a complicated system for accessing the safe in the room - you have to get an activation code from reception and pay to use the safe.

Lovely pool.

The breakfast buffet is still good. The only minor criticism is that the freshly-squeezed juicing arrangements need a lot of manual input (not fully mechanised like some other hotels!) and this resulted in a bit of a queue at times. The alternative orange juice (from a jug) was not nice, although there were other types of juice on offer in jugs. Otherwise the breakfast was excellent.

Once again, we had booked bed & breakfast only, but chose to take all three of our evening meals in the hotel's a la carte restaurant (Restaurant Tinguaro). As before, we found this very good in terms of food quality, service and value. Actually, we ate on the terrace outside each evening. (It would be even better if this was designated non-smoking!)

Once again, all the staff we met were pleasant, and it is particularly nice that the members of the family who manage the hotel made a point of saying hello and asking us about our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFuzzyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigaiga, Propietario at Hotel Tigaiga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your 3rd Tigaiga stay and have taken enormous pride in sharing your compliments with our team.

Awaiting for you once again in a near future!

Familia Enrique Talg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews