We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent seafood casserole”

Restaurante La Carta
Reserve with
Restaurante La Carta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Small, elegant and romantic restaurant with 19 years of experience. We are in San Felipe Street no. 53 about 300 meters from the famous Plaza del Charco. We are renowned for the quality and freshness of our products. We recommend to book a table. Wednesday closed
Stavanger
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood casserole”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The interior is very simple, but the food and service is good. We had dinner at La Carta once. They served an excellent seafood casserole, but the beef stroganof tasted a bit of liver.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arn043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    116
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, hearty bistro style food”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were vert satisfied with our meal here but slightly disappointed with the experience as a whole, as we were expecting something a bit more up-market based on the tripadvisor reviews.

This place looks like someone's house turned into a restaurant, and feels like it as well, but this is a good thing. Welcoming, homely, tiled floors, wooden furniture, pleasant decor.

Food is plentiful and tasty but does not go above the level of good quality bistro food; fish was perfectly cooked, pork fillet succulent and tasty. An excellent vegetarian selection as well.

Welcoming, good food, good value, would return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a salad for starters that was excellent-one of the few around...
For main course we had the pork fillet and the stuffed tortalini- the pork was very good with all the products served with it-the dish was recommended to us by the owner, the stuffed pasta was drown in watery souce alltough the pasta itself was very good.
The deserets are excellent as well.
The food compensates for the location....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Knoll_972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
535 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“The Chef still Takes Her Art Seriously”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Conny, originally from Munich, and her husband, Juan, are certainly no newcomers to this business, but Conny still strives to improve her culinary skills. She will soon be working as a sous-chef with an even better cook than herself for four months in order to do just that. Hat off to her! We had stuffed mushrooms followed by exquisitely prepared pan-fried cod, and very tasty rabbit, both served with potatoes. I would have liked to see a green vegetable of some kind on the plate, however. The dessert, fig parfait, was also delicious. Go there and accept the recommendations of the day - you won´t be disappointed!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice feeling,excellent food”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Cosy small place with wonderfull service.
Nice, tasty food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Kuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Carta also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante La Carta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing