We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow factor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Heated Pool
View of villa from Palmetum
View of villa from lower part of the gardens
Lower part of the villa
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining room
Hall
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Porch
Barbecue
Separate WC
Bathroom
Bathroom enclosed shower
En suite bathroom main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Rosalind...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow factor”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I wanted to stay near family in the north of Tenerife & somewhere that we could have a family birthday Bar-B-Q for my son. I had already read reviews on Villa Jardin Botanico which sounded very impressive and felt that this was just the place for us to stay.
The villa is gorgeous with lots of space. It is furnished to a very high standard with hanging shandaliers in nearly every room and the main bedroom has a 19th century four poster bed. (I think I read in the infomation folder ) A lot of thought had gone into every detail in this villa. The well maintained gardens are stunning with lots of different sized palm trees scattered over the lawn areas and the borders are filled with flowers and bushes of all different colours along with the pool and special kitchen area for that birthday bar -b-q. Villa Jardin Botanico has the wow factor in holiday accommodation. We could not fault this villa in anyway and we had a fantastic time here and would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property was so perfect for our holiday we could not decide what we liked best in this villa
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptionally high quality villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This villa offers something far above the standard holiday property experience - it is more like house-sitting at the home of a prosperous friend. The house and gardens are immaculate, the furnishings and equipment are top-class. The barbecue area above the pool area is another great success, practically a fully equipped outdoor kitchen, and with a great draft of air through the fire-pit to speed the cooking along. The aviary in the courtyard has around twenty Canary birds, whose pleasant mutterings reach the terrace and garden. Not least of the pleasures here, of course, is the greenness and temperate air of the Orotava Valley as a retreat from the blazing sunshine elsewhere on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Commercial development encroaching on the area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clwydian4...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in stunning gardens”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We first stayed at Villa Jardin Botanico in March 2011 and, from the moment of our arrival, we fell in love with the place. It was as a result of that wonderful holiday that we booked a return visit in May this year.

The approach to the villa is along a 500 metre unmade (but sound) road between fields growing a variety of vegetables and fruits. The villa is hidden from view but, when the large electronically controlled entrance gate swings back, you enter a lush, tropical oasis which fully justifies the name of this villa.

We were greeted warmly by the owners (who live in their adjoining but not visible villa). When they gave us a conducted tour of our holiday home, we were immediately struck by the size and grandeur of the living rooms, the well equipped kitchen, the quality of the furnishings throughout and the paintings which adorned the villa. We immediately felt at home (not only because my wife is an artist!) but simply because the villa is homely notwithstanding the scale of the accommodation.

The gardens are a perfect complement to the villa. They have been professionally landscaped and planted and contain an impressive array of palm trees from tropical origins around the world and the flowering shrubs and plants are a joy to see. There is even an aviary in the garden with canaries which greeted us every day with their singing. However, they were out sung by the blackcap and willow warblers who were resident in the extensive shrubbery around the villa. The heated swimming pool is meticulously maintained and is set below a terraced area which has a dining table under an extendible awning alongside a dedicated BBQ with its own kitchenette with additional equipment such as a hob, fridge etc.

This villa has everything you could possibly need for a perfect holiday. In fact, we had to almost force ourselves to go out into the nearby towns of Puerto de la Cruz and Orotova as we were so content with the villa and the gardens. If you have been used to staying in the South of Tenerife where the majority of tourist accommodation is based, I cannot recommend too highly the merits of the northern end of the island and, in particular, this stunning villa which is available at what I consider to be very reasonable rental rates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and the stunning gardens and pool
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2012
Thank you so much for those kind words,makes all the effort worthwhile.You know where you can feel at home in Tenerife!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing