We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:45
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Loro Parque
from US$42.80
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$58.40
More Info
from US$89.60
More Info
Reviews (26,405)
Filter reviews
26,405 results
Traveller rating
18,817
5,366
1,448
378
396
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18,817
5,366
1,448
378
396
Show reviews that mention
All reviews behind the scenes dolphin show sea lions killer whales discovery tour splash zone free train animal shows penguin enclosure animal park sea world second visit beautiful park live shows all ages animals seem costa adeje
Filter
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 26,405 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is well worth a visit a great day out for all ages , Animals all look healthy and happy , Good food available on sight . Plenty to see and do ,

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 342glorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Park very well landscaped, organised and tidy. Animals appear very well cared for. I recommend the Discovery tour for an insight behind the scenes. Good range of eateries and places to buy souvenirs . The parque runs a foundation to raise money for animal welfare throughout the world. Highlight for me was the penguin area kept to about 0 degrees with fake snow! Also the antics of the silverback gorillas. Originally a park for parrots (loros) which it still specialises in but in recent years have added other, if slightly, restricted range of animals. Runs various shows throughout the day but unfortunately I did not have time to visit these. I would definitely recommend a visit to Loro Parque.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank SHELAGH h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great day out. A bit hilly in places so not great for people with mobility problems or young children. A bit pricey but worth it for a full day out. If you see the morning dolphin show at around 10:45am you can go straight to the Orca Whale show and then the Sea Lion show without waiting around.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EmmaNewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Cannot rate this place highly enough such an amazing opportunity to see whales dolphins sea lions penguins and seals as well as the fantastic parrot show.
The park itself is lovely and clean and the shows are out of this world.
Plenty of seating for the shows but worth queuing a little early to get a better view.
It was fantastic to be able to add this day out to our family holiday and a trip that will hold such amazing memories for me and my children.
The dolphin and whales show was the best thing ever and the trainers know so much about them it really is amazing and a must do.
The shops inside are reasonably priced and offer a good selection of gifts and toys.
The penguin house is lovely and the times for the shows mean you can fit everything in.
Wonderful day out with so much to do yes a little pricey but memories that last a lifetime!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank DonnaS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent. The shows they put on with the dolphins and whales are worth seeing if you didn’t see anything else. It is expensive and we feel sorry for families as it does work a lot. Also the food outlets in the zoo are excellent. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sylviatalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews