We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”
Review of Tito's Bodeguita

Tito's Bodeguita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We wanted something more traditional and authentic. Titos was mentioned in the Norwegian Airline flight magazine so we took my sister and niece for lunch. As we live in Tenerife we have a great choice, but this was certainly a fabulous lunch experience. Our dishes consusted of grilled grouper fish, Vegetable risotto, fresh salmon with mandarin and sliced pork with saute potatoes. Everything was presented we and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There are plenty of areas to sit depending on the weather, we chose to sit outside in the beautiful courtyard. The bill averaged around €25 each including two bottles of wine. Would definately go again

Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne061, Propietario at Tito's Bodeguita, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments !!
Hope to see you soon !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Wonderful garden a great spot to relax and enjoy the atmosphere, Friendly and attentive service. Food is good but not excellent there is a lack of creativity.. We had a nice 3 color salad (order a half portion it´s huge), tuna tartar which was a bit uninspired, jewfish grouper which was average, good braised beef cheeks, a nice dessert, a bottle of water and good wine and two espresso for in total 77€, in my opinion was it too expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JKM1Muenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne061, Propietario at Tito's Bodeguita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your comments..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We visited here on 14/10/17 with our family who live in La Vera. The service was both friendly and warm, our kids were treated especially nicely and the food was exquisite. I'm a very fussy eater, but thoroughly enjoyed the meal and would definitely recommend this place for a nice meal, in lovely surroundings.

Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne061, Propietario at Tito's Bodeguita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Nicola !!

thank you so much !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

An English hair dresser based in Puerto recommended this to us.
We went for lunch & decided to walk as needed the exercise but it was almost an hour all uphill & very hot so arrived in a fairly sweaty state!
Well worth the effort as rewarded with a great view of Mount Tiede from our table in their patio.
We shared garlic prawns for starters together with warm bread & their House paprika Cheese Dip, which was delicious.
For mains we had 'Cod in Scrambled Egg' which my husband said was unusual but srummy & I enjoyed a grilled Goat's Cheese salad that was huge.
Luckily left enough room for a dark/milk & white layered chocolate mousse which was lovely.
We had a couple of large beers & 1lt Sangria & bill was €70 inc tip which we felt was ok.
It was quiet when we arrived on a Friday at 1.30 but a big party of 20+ were arriving as we left a 3.30.
Although downhill back, restaurant rang for a taxi & we were back in town within 10 minutes from €6 inc tip.

Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne061, Propietario at Tito's Bodeguita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Cathy !!

thank you so much for your complete and positive comments !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Our Spanish friends brought us here for dinner on Friday. It's absolutely beautiful. Dining areas inside and out with plenty of space around, not crammed in.
Menus in English, German and French, but it was mainly locals on our visit, starting their weekend in typical Spanish fashion. Food, wine and conversation.
The staff were excellent, very attentive and explained the menu and specials too.
The food was good to. Tasty and plentiful.
We will definitely come here again and we highly recommend it. I would advise booking in advance though, and car parking is tight.
A really enjoyable experience.

Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne061, Propietario at Tito's Bodeguita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Keith !!

thank you very much for your comments !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tito's Bodeguita also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Tito's Bodeguita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing