We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of The Island Spirit

The Island Spirit
Ranked #26 of 6,047 Restaurants in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Are here twice and enjoyed both meals. Husband loved the pizza and it seems very popular for pizza with the locals!
I was impressed I could get a dessert here as I have a number of food allergies.
Lovely hosts, very friendly and can tell it’s their own business.

Thank Eddie100012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your review, it is always nice to know that we are appreciated, and that we can help people that do have lots of different allergy problems.
We have just got a glutten ffree pizza base but if I remember rightly you also have a dairy allergy so may not help that it has eggs.
Hope that if you come back to Tenerife you will try us again.
Kind regards
Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Have been to this restaurant several times and decided to try the Steak Night. The steaks are lovely fillet and cooked to your liking with chips or saute potatoes, veg or salad. also included is a bottle of wine. 2 steaks and the wine was Euro32. The steak was absolutely lovely and the wine very acceptable. Ian and Nicola have managed to retain all their staff and they continue to provide an excellent service. Will definately be back to try some of their other special nights. Very good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review and for continuing to give us your support. We do appreciate all of our customers, but especially the ones that take their time to show us.
Kind regards
Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I have just spent 12 days staying at Sunset View Club , Golf del Sur , and the onsite restaurant , The Island Spirit , has everything you could possibly want to enjoy a holiday. They have a very varied menu available and have entertainment every Thursday and occasionally other nights . The staff , especially owners Ian and Nicola , are completely devoted to looking after their customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Remarkably friendly restaurant serving delicious food every time, breakfast, lunch and dinner. They even have a pizza oven and a talented Italian chef with a vast choice of pizzas to choose from. There are theme nights such as steak nights and curry nights. Thursday night there is dinner and free entertainment, not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Please accept a huge apology for not responding sooner to your review.
So happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you can recommend the pizzas, the Italian chef is very good as you say, but we don't tell him too often in case he can't leave the building.Seriously though we are very proud of him. We enjoy the entertainment nights as much as the customers. Hope to see you again next year.
Kind regards
Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Oh what a find!
Following the recommendations viewed on Trip Advisor before we went on holiday we decided to give it a try and I have to say it was well worth it. Quality and quantity rarely come together but they do here. Efficient friendly service added to this make it an absolute must visit.
Needless to say we returned a further twice and will be going back again on our next holiday.

Thank Global565839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks for your review, I see that you must have tried our fish and chips once or twice. We hope that is not too long before your next holiday.
Kind regards
Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Island Spirit also viewed

Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to The Island Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing