We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A right good evening ”
Review of The Island Spirit

The Island Spirit
Ranked #25 of 6,050 Restaurants in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Staredcwith a tasty plate of pate followed by a spicy meatball and rice dish. Together with a jug or 2 of sangria, some fun entertainment, a quiz, play your cards then live music. A great way to end another holiday so thanks Ian and Nicola but in particularly Julie for great sangria x

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Ah thank you so much. I will tell Julie that you loved the Sangria. Hope its not too long before you visit again. Kind regards Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

We ate here on five occasions during our visit to the Sunset View complex. Every meal was exceptional, good quality and reasonably priced. Can highly recommend the Sunday Roast, Mixed Grill, Fish and Chips, Fillet Steak and the Gammon. All the staff we met were very friendly and polite. Keep up the good work. We shall definitely be back when we next visit the complex

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks Mike for giving us a great review. So pleased that you enjoyed everything and very much hope that you will come in again when you are next in Tenerife. Regards Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The team at Island Spirit made a big contribution to what was a great holiday in Tenerife this month. The friendly and efficient service was excellent, as was the delicious ploughman's platter and Beef Stroganoff.

We especially enjoyed the two Thursday nights whilst we were there. Janie Jay is a great singer and the games and Karaoke are great fun.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlennCYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The beef stroganoff was a special but if you would like it again I am sure that you can twist our arm to make it one more time. We also love Janie. See you in September. Regards Nicola and Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We went there two friends. We did order steak and I have to say that this was the best cooked steak I have had for a long time. Service was very quick and friendly. I will go to this restaurant again in my next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magnús B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A, Owner at The Island Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for this great review of our food. I do hope that you will visit again in the future. Kind regards Nicola and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Went to Tenerife for a week, found this charming bar/restaurant. Do yourself a favour and make this a place you visit! We had some lunches and evening meals here as once we found it we were hooked. Fantastic food - they always go the extra mile to ensure you are enjoying your meal. The food is amazing and all cooked to order. Nicky and Ian are so friendly, and you will feel at home here immediately. Check out their Thursday night 'specials' where as well as an amazing steak meal you have Ian providing some games and a live band. Book early as it is very popular. Very chilled atmosphere - a delight to go here. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sapphire15anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Island Spirit also viewed

Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to The Island Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing