We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great location ”

La Torre del Mirador
Ranked #338 of 6,141 Restaurants in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

We knew this place would be great as it was so busy and it didn’t disappoint.
The steak was amongst the best I’ve had, anywhere in the world and the service was impeccable.
We would definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markbH648TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2018

Positives; well established restaurant, impeccable service and a gorgeous, romantic location overlooking the bay.
But €20 for a pallid cheese plate and very plain crackers, then €45 for a deeply ordinary veggie paella for two???
Avoid.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank norfolkwadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Evening meal on a Thursday, on spec. Restaurant was busy but a table found quickly. Drinks order followed in good time. Ample opportunity to study the menu. Wife went with lamb chops, me the seafood spaghetti. Acceptable waiting time between order and delivery. Five lamb chops, potatoes and veg, and the seafood spaghetti was huge. Finished off with a creme Catalan and a creme caramel. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to assist customers. Bill including wine was €85, excellent value. We will return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 819geoffreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

La Torre delivers good food and wine consistently. Compared to the other restaurants in the area it is livelier and you can choose to eat either downstairs closer to the music or upstairs and have the sound without full involvement.
The restaurant is not cheap but in our experience has always been of good quality, well served.
We have dined at La Torre frequently over the last 7 years and are impressed at how Hopefully that means it is a good place to work as well as eat.many of the staff have been their throughout this period.
As other reviewers have said the tables are tightly packed which either adds to the ambience or is annoying depending on your outlook.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJBTHC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

One of our favourite restaurants in Tenerife. Service is always friendly & very efficient, staff have been there a long time and the food is consistently good. My wife & daughter tell me Mirador do the best rice pudding that they have ever tasted. Garlic prawns, fish, steak and tiramisu also favourites. Choose between terrace (views/ambience) and courtyard (entertainment) for tables.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank I4659EAandrewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torre del Mirador also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to La Torre del Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing