We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and cake ”

Hattie's Tea Room & Lounge Bar
Ranked #15 of 120 Dessert in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We visited three times during our week, once for a cuppa and a piece of cheesecake and twice for breakfast.
The cheesecake was heavenly , so smooth and light and one of the best we have ever tasted.
Breakfast was great value and cooked well, full english and eggs benedict ....on the last visit we had a take out of lemon meringue pie and cheesecake and both were amazing ....worth coming back for that alone the next time we visit Tenerife .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 800marciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Having passed it on a couple of occassions, we decided to walk to San Blas and enjoy afternoon tea. The choice of tea and coffee was superb along with the option of breakfast or lunch items, however, we were only interested in the home baking.
We had lemon drizzle cake and a coffee and walnut, both were beautiful.
All on the same level offering a lovely afternoon tea experience at an excellent price, very quaint interior.
Positioned at the bottom end of San Blas square, beside the supermarket.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We went to Hatties looking for a light lunch with the kids. Unfortunately they don't have any high chairs and didn’t seem overly keen to welcome us. Needless to say we left disappointed and dissatisfied.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kmorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely fresh cakes and plenty of selection, friendly service and sensible prices definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PeteG113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Visited twice during our holiday, once for breakfast and once for cakes. The food was well presented and both the coffee and tea were lovely.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K_123_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hattie's Tea Room & Lounge Bar also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Hattie's Tea Room & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing