We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private 8-hour shore excursion to El Teide + Cable Car with guide and driver
1

Book in advance
from
€657.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Volcan El Teide
from €657.00
More Info
from €150.00
More Info
from €65.00
More Info
from €120.00
More Info
Reviews (13,667)
Filter reviews
13,667 results
Traveller rating
10,062
2,755
564
158
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,062
2,755
564
158
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car national park warm clothes highest point views are spectacular half day tour rock formations worth the trip out of this world visiting tenerife costa adeje summit permit clouds volcano landscape teide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 13,667 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Great half day looking at the area unfortunately the cable cars were not running but maybe next time with some luck.
Got a good deal with transfer from hotel columbus for €23 pp from a street seller down from hotel.
Would recommend to anyone interested in history and will go again.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank 304richards304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

The road to the mountain is fascinating and full of amazing views. Recommend buying tickets to the cable car in advance and those who want to take the tour to the top as well. The view from the mountain is spectacular and breathtaking ... above poor.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank שמואל ר
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Rode a motorbike woith my boyfriend from costa adeje and over towards puerto de la cruz. Loved seeing the clouds below us

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 177nataliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

I went on an official tour that picked me up at Catalonia Punta Del Rey hotel and dropped me off there on the way back from the Volcano tour. Was nice to pass through the woods and then get to the top of Teide. I know someone who got engaged on the pricey sunset tour of Teide- sounds very romantic to me! The cable car is so crammed that I was lucky to see from the window! Luckily the cable car ride was quick and the views from the top (on a clear day) are sensational. The guide says it rarely gets cloudy or super bad with the weather which I found surprising as it is so high up! It takes your breath away (in more ways than one- due to the altitude- so be wary!). There are two trails that don't require pre-authorization and pre-planning and pre-paying for. Unfortunately- the rest of the tour group were extremely late coming down from the mountain and so I was very annoyed that I didn't get all the extra time they had as I was on time. I could have done the extra walk to another viewpoint with that time rather than wait longer at the car park. The landscape though is very unique and interesting and is used to represent space and I can see why. The restaurant (with gift shop) has a wonderful floor to ceiling window but the price of food and drink was expensive there! We were going to visit the observatory but as the tour was running late then we couldn't!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jazzer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We took the cable car almost to the top of the volcano. Beautiful experience and definitely a must-see if you are in Tenerife. You can book tickets in advance. We rented a car and the road going there from the resorts in the south is good.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank IbenN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews