We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
67
130
135
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
130
135
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly fitted bathroom gran canaria breakfast room las palmas bowl of fruit wet room the bus fantastic view of the beach churros el corte fried eggs small balcony excellent location buffet style lots of bars and restaurants pool towels bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, the beach is a 2 Minute walk away and there are lots of bars and restaurants along the beach to choose from.

The hotel I found to be a bit dated and in need of some tlc, our room was adequate and cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the only let down was the lack of balcony space. The roof top pool was excellent by far the best feature of the hotel, the first 2 days we were there we had the pool area to ourselves and plentiful supply of sun loungers.

We were only bed and breakfast which we found catered more for the Spanish rather than the British although they did have fried eggs and Spanish bacon which I found to be ok. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I gave it a 5 as it ticks all the box,s , with regards hotel~location, the things you need on the doorstep, I was their with work on 2 occasions. Yes the hotel may seem quaint, but suffice to say it has character. The staff have always been in my case warm welcoming, it would in my humble opinion be a good idea to try and learn a basic Spanish as it does help forming a good relationship with the staff , who are attentive.
The room was not the biggest but comfy enough with the basics, albeit i was with work but when Las Palmas is on the door step, a simple room is all you need.
Good bar with ice cold beer and sit by the busy bustle of the street watching life go by.
Food was good, great choice breakfast, buffet style as is the evening meal plenty food and glasses of wine to keep you going.
Pool was great , but with big oceanic pool a skip away plenty choice.
Great cafe bars just a walk away. head out hotel turn left and the beach is minutes away, once on beach front walk left or right for a great walk with bars and restaurants all along the front. Supermarkets and corner shops are all over.
Beach is great nearby, just watch for the rip tide, Weather in general is always great, but beware the breeze can disguises the fact that you might be getting burnt . Great shopping Mal further in town. So all in all great location for a Spanish vacation .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAMISH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A very interesting stay.........the staff were excellent and always very obliging and accommodating. The Hotel, however was lets say entertaining ....this Hotel has tremendous potential but unfortunately at the moment it is very tired and beginning to look shabby and old.......it could do with and injection of love care and cash to bring it up to its former glory standard. It is not in my opinion at the moment of 4 star rating calibre. If I return to Lost Pyjamas in the future.....sadly I will not be staying at the Concorde unless there are some significant inprovements.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank liam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

the location is very central to the beach and the amenities. the breakfast is reasonable and cooked on the day no left overs. the views are amazing. however they have a weird covering that obscures the roof top view.

the pool area is amazing layout and the rooms are clean and has strong wifi service.

VERY IMPORTANT NOTE THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE AN IRON. they do have a storage facility for early arrival and if want to leave luggage before and after check in/out.

they initially tried to make us leave our keys at the front desk every time we left the hotel and tried to claim it was the policy which we did not understand and eventually after the first few times they gave up on that policy. decent hotel and good value for money would stay again if at las palmas will make sure that carry own iron.

Room tip: there is a great chinese on the board walk 2 min walk and a nice italian to go to and the burger king is decent for food
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank h2d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Room tip: We took our own kettle so we could make tea. Fridge/bar just had enough room for our milk.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews