We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
7
16
28
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
28
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

First The positive things: very good localization, 5m by foot to playa de las canteras e paseo de las canteras, restaurants, bars and Supermarket nearby on a quiet area, hostel staff very friendly. Negative things: very hard to find a parking space, The rooms are old and The walls unclean, a lot of noise until 2am everynight and then at 8am again...The bathroom was rusty on The floor of The shower... I think its exepensive for The conditions they have.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank sergiopnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

very clean hostal, friendly owners,very helpful persons!cleaning and fresh sheets evry day!
wifi is free! no food,but u can use a microwave ,refrigerater,and plates and evrything,u can eat in your room!10minuts away from the beach,a lot of cheap restaurants evry where around!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKE207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Cheap, close to the center. Stable WiFi, but very slow uploading. 24 H reception.
I had big problem with booking handling. Staff spoke very bad english. Very bad smell in the
room.

I will not come back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seppo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Don't expect luxury. Don't think of this as a hotel - think of it as a backpacker's hostel and you won't be disappointed. Suited my needs for one night and for €25 bang in the city centre is decent value. Would I take my wife? No? If you just need somewhere to put your head down for a couple of days it's fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanGNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in a single room and paid 30 euros a night. Loved the location, free wifi in public areas great and staff very helpful. There was noise from the other rooms. I had a nice stay here and was comfortable. However it is tired and in need of an overhaul.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews