We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
56
61
38
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
61
38
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odd thing piping hot water big supermarket next door clean towels every day noise from the street table and two chairs excellent room small fridge after midnight spanish city the bus nice hotel cleaned daily easy access beach promenade restaurants and shops breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a lovely stay. We had a good view of the sea and the beds were very comfy. Couldn't fault the staff at all - they were polite and friendly from the minute we arrived. The location is excellent - close to many shops and cafes/restaurants. It's a short walk to the main bus station where you can get buses further south. An added bonus is that it's a 30 sec walk from the beach. We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We wished to stay one night in Las Palmas as part of our holiday on Gran Canaria. We booked and prepaid a double room with balcony and sea view, but upon arrival we were given a small room with a view to a backyard. When complaining about that the hotel cleck first denied that we had reserved a room with sea view, but suddenly he backed down and said sorry he made a mistake. We got our ordered room but the doors to the balcony wouldn't close, and we couldn't figure out how. We called the reception, and about 20 minutes later a rather arrogant receptionist came and showed us rather condescending and haughty how to close the double doors, and implied we were strange people, as there had never been any problems with break in or the like. Anyway we choose to stay the night as we had paid for the room. The beds were okay, But then all is said. The shower flooded the floor in most of the bathroom. And the staff clearly thought as a nuisance. The hotel is conveniently close to the Canteras beach and otherwise in a nice area with shops and cafees.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Finn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Staying at Aloe Canteras was quite a disappointment. First of all the receptionist made a "mistake" and placed us in a room without balcony with a view into a boring court-yard. The door-handle into the room was lose. I called the reception and explained that I had paid for for an exterior room with balcony and sea-view. At first the receptionist was stubborn and said that the room we were in was what I had paid for - until I insisted that he was wrong. Then he was all apologetic and said that he had made a mistake. Looking at other reviews on other platforms this trick seems to be quite the norm.
We moved into another room and had trouble locking the balcony-door. It seemed like it was broken, so again a called the reception and said that I could not lock the balcony door. After about 20 minutes another receptionist came to the room and explained how to lock the door properly. I asked him to do it for me, which resulted in him being rather rude to me. He replied that in 8 years there had never been a break-in in the hotel.
The cleaning in the bathromm was obviouly not adequate. We found long black hair in the shower- not something you would expect in a hotel with such a good rating.Also when taking a shower it was impossible not to flood the floor. All in all not a pleasant experience and I have a hard time believing the amazing rating that this hotel has.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank stagism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. We are 2nd time customers after we busted last year but this year was a bit more disappointing. We asked for a room with a balcony but never got one and was told they were all sold out but later that day a customer came in looking for a room and was offered a room with a balcony. Not happy. 3 days out of 7 our room wasn’t cleaned. When it was one of the bed sheets was dirty and we were told that our sheets weren’t even changed that day which then made us ask, well, why? The breakfast service wasn’t as good as the previous year, less to choose from but for €8 a day you can’t ask for much. Very good location, right by the beach and a supermarket just next door, very convenient.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway778667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The hotel´s location was excellent and it was easy to move in the town. The staff was very kind and we were suprised at the wellcoming drink in the lobby. What a nice gesture!

The breakfast was good and the staff took care of used dishes very quickly. It would have been perfect it there would be a balcony. Anyway, I would choose the hotel anew.

Room tip: Ask for a good view, if there is such option.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuula27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloe_Canteras-LPA, Recepcionista at Hotel Aloe Canteras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018


Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for assessing us and doing so positively, we are delighted to have achieved your expectations and we hope to see you again at Aloe Canteras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews